Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Salomon Hime Mid Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Item #256NN
CLEARANCE: $43.00 $79.99 Save 74% Compare at $170.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Salomon Hime Mid Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Lace up the Salomon Hime Mid winter boots for your winter fun and brave the elements in style. Sure, you get the benefit of a Clima-Dry® waterproof breathable membrane and synthetic insulation, but the wool shaft and stretchy knit collar add flair to the dark, cold months.

Specs

Specs about Salomon Hime Mid Winter Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All),Insulated
  • Waterproof materials: Clima-Dry® waterproof breathable nylon membrane
  • Insulation: Synthetic
  • Upper: Leather and textile
  • Lining: Fabric
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Synthetic
  • Height: 8"
  • Heel height: 1"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.444444 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Warm and dry
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelle from Aspen, CO on Tuesday, October 3, 2017
It hasn't snowed yet, but I've stood in the rain for a show at Red Rocks for a few hours and in 30 degree temps and my feet were warm and dry. Comfortable to wear for a long period of time.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Salomon-Hime-Mid-Winter-Boots-Waterproof-Insulated-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Functional and cute winter boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray from Illinois on Friday, January 12, 2018
    Warm, cute, and comfortable. No break in time on these: they are great right out of the box. They've kept my toes comfortable in the frigid Midwest temps this winter.
  • Phenomenal
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Portland on Tuesday, January 9, 2018
    Warm and Dry! Lace them short and slip your feet into them for a short errand, tie the all the way up and your are good to trek.
  • Salomon Hime Mid Winter boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tree from Ohio on Tuesday, January 9, 2018
    These boots are super comfortable. They keep my feet warm and dry. It has been a long Snapchat of lots of snow and below zero temps. These boots have been perfect.
  • Good boots, run a bit large
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MMiUSA from USA on Thursday, January 4, 2018
    Runs about 1/2 a size large, fairly normal for boots. Seemed well made, but we did have to return due to sizing. Just be aware.
  • Nice, but run big
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Mom from Buffalo, New York on Friday, December 29, 2017
    Very nice shoe but unable to give a true review on how they wear in the snow as we had to return them, nonetheless, I gave it four stars because they are very well made (visually). I bought them for my daughter who usually wears a size 9 but was willing to keep the 9.5 I bought for her knowing she would wear two pairs of heavy socks when hiking outdoors in the snow. Even with two heavy pairs of sock these boots were way too big. This boot does truly run big - they are very good for a person who has wide width feet also - as the toe area is very roomy.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “would these boots be good for winter hiking, including mountains? ”
    Asked by Lee from Massachusetts on 12/17/2017 7:40:35 PM
    • These are not specifically designed for hiking.
      Answered on 12/21/2017 12:08:21 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Salomon

The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow and innovate new products. By the early 1990s, the brand had taken the wintersports market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots quickly became famous for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes. By the turn of the century, Salomon snowboards were helping athletes push themselves in the park and powder. Today, Salomon continues to be an industry leader, with products that range from skis and snowboards to hiking boots and trail running shoes.