Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Salomon Sense Propulse Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Item #172RW
CLEARANCE: $39.00 $69.99 Save 74% Compare at $150.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Salomon Sense Propulse Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. Few shoes help propel you down the trail like the Salomon Sense Propulse trail running shoes. With a molded EVA midsole providing superior cushioning and a rolling profile, the Sense Propulse helps your foot rock forward into an easier heel-to-toe transition, sending you along your favorite trail in greater comfort.

Specs

Specs about Salomon Sense Propulse Trail Running Shoes (For Women)

  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Contagrip® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Heel to toe drop: 6mm
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 4 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in India
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.750000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 16 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

great shoe
Verified Buyer Reviewed by tanya from Michigan on Thursday, April 27, 2017
plenty of cushion and a decent toe box
Your search for "" returned reviews for Salomon-Sense-Propulse-Trail-Running-Shoes-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • ANOTHER GREAT SALOMON SHOE
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spartan13 from Tennessee on Monday, January 29, 2018
    I love Salomon shoes & have about 3 dozen pairs of different models. Even though the Sense Propulse is the older cushioned model it is probably still my favorite for everyday long training runs. The cushioning and arch support are superb and I have yet to wear out the tread on any of my Salomon shoes. It allows plenty of room in the toe box for splay & the Salomon lacing system is the best.
  • Awesome on roads but not trails
    Reviewed by Thaeathlete from CT on Sunday, July 30, 2017
    I gave these 5 stars because I love them so much for my long runs on the road. They have excellent cushioning, are extremely comfortable, sturdy and well-made. My first pair has close to 500 miles on them and they are still in great shape (I loved them so much I bought a second pair).

    The thing that annoys me is they are advertised as trail running shoes. If by "trails" they mean plain dirt or pressed gravel, these are great. If by "trails" they mean actual trails with rocks, roots and lots of elevation change, these are awful. There are no lugs. The tread on the bottom looks just like the tread on any other road running shoe.

    Also, on the Salomon website, these are advertised for heavier runners who are heel strikers. I'm not a heavy runner and I'm a forefoot striker, and these are just perfect for me.

    If you are looking for a well-cushioned, sturdy running shoe that will hold up over long runs on the road and light "trails", these are ideal. I would not recommend them for any technical trail running.
  • 3 Reasons
    Reviewed by Enaid from Chicago burbs on Thursday, July 27, 2017
    I wanted to love these shoes. They are adorable and have a very comfy toebox. However, 1) they slip on my heels with every step and that part of the shoe cannot be tightened, 2) once tightened, the "lace" is very long and flaps all over the place, and 3) the tongue is imprinted with a TM logo called "CityTrail"...so these are designed for pavement, not trails, as evidenced by the minimal tread on sole.
  • True cushioning footbed!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Everybody's Mom from New Mexico on Thursday, May 18, 2017
    True to size fit with cushioning that comes close to orthotics for people with heel problems. Bright but attractive color and design - quick lacing makes it great for a lunch hour change for walking.
  • Salomon Rocks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by IT Dude from Coloardo on Wednesday, May 17, 2017
    Great quality, style, true to size and cool

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Hi, is there poduct delievry available in India..”
    Asked by Joe from INDIA on 4/22/2017 12:47:20 AM
    • In general we do ship to India, however this product is restricted to US shipments only. Occasionally a vendor requests that we not ship their brand internationally and we must honor their wishes, though we prefer not to limit the brands we sell. We continually review restrictions with our vendors to see if any changes can be made.
      Answered on 4/25/2017 5:35:27 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Salomon

The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow and innovate new products. By the early 1990s, the brand had taken the wintersports market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots quickly became famous for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes. By the turn of the century, Salomon snowboards were helping athletes push themselves in the park and powder. Today, Salomon continues to be an industry leader, with products that range from skis and snowboards to hiking boots and trail running shoes.