Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Salomon Wings Pro 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Item #184WW
$49.99 Save 64% Compare at $140.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Salomon Wings Pro 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Salomon Wings Pro 2 trail running shoes are built for stability and grip when moving through technical terrain. The AC Skeleton TPU midsole unit reduces lateral movement, and a dual-density Contagrip® rubber outsole excels in slick mud and steep dirt.

Specs

Specs about Salomon Wings Pro 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Contagrip® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 10 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in India
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.961538 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 26 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice shoe
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy hiker from North Carolina on Thursday, February 2, 2017
I was alittle concerned when I first put them on as the were very snug and not very giving. So I walked around the house for hours hoping the would give and comform to my feet.....They did!!! Love them as the are comfortable and cushy. I walk and love them. Love the color. You won't get lost th... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Salomon-Wings-Pro-2-Trail-Running-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Super comfy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by I Trail Nobody from Indianonymous on Saturday, June 9, 2018
    Love these shoes, they’re super comfy and fit perfectly, with a little more toe box room than I am used to in Salomon’s, which is a bonus.
    I am a little worried about wear and tear, as they don’t look as hardy as the XA Pro 3D, but for the lighter shoe it’s well worth it.
  • Running shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike L from Maryland on Saturday, June 9, 2018
    SOlomon shoes always are good quality. Look good and fit fairly well. Like the lacing system
  • Impressed!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by VinnyInAtl from Atlanta, GA on Thursday, June 7, 2018
    I have had a few Salomon shoes and am extremely pleased with their style and fit. They do run a wee bit narrow and the quick lace system takes getting used to.
  • Getting narrower with each year
    Reviewed by Raoul Miller from Connecticut & New Zealand on Thursday, May 31, 2018
    Salomon always seem to have worked from two lasts - the S/Line shoes that are made for people with feet about an inch wide, and the others that are made for people with normal human-shaped feet.

    Unfortunately, though, the narrow foot designers seem to be spreading their influence - so even though I have owned and worn out two previous pairs of Salomon Wings running shoes, these will most likely be my last as they are too narrow to be comfortable, or even to get on easily.

    FWIW the problem also affects the lightweight hiking boots - I have owned perhaps s5 or 6 pairs of XA Pro boots and they just keep getting narrower and narrower. I think I need to look at other manufacturers because Salomon just aren't working for me.

    On the other hand - if these fit your feet, they are well-made, strong, light and have good grip. They are surprisingly non-waterproof, though - just walking in wet grass will ask your socks, so be aware of that. Hopefully that translates to cool feeling in the summer
  • Good Deal
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by jdock from Illinois on Wednesday, May 30, 2018
    Great deal on these shoes. Fit true to size for me. Feel pretty stiff so will be a good trail running shoe I think although haven't used them for running yet. Not the easiest to get on but I do like the sealed tongue so its a trade off.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these shoes dry rapidly after moving through water?”
    Asked by TopBeliever from Indiana on 4/30/2018 6:54:03 PM
    • I don't know. I haven't put the to that test yet, although I am very pleased overall with them.
      Answered on 4/30/2018 8:45:00 PM by RunnerGirlNM from New Mexico
    • The shoes themselves dry quite rapidly. It is usually the sox I am wearing that will take longer to dry. In any case, these shoes have performed excellent wet or dry. When I have had to go through water, rarely in AZ:) I have had no issues continuing running. I have run/hiked anywhere from 5-24 miles after getting them wet and they dried rapidly and I had no issues continuing to hike while drying. The Materials the shoes are made of do not hold water to increase weight and also do not absorb or "hold on to" water after getting them wet. I have used multiple Hiking and running shoes from brands such as Merrill, LaSportiva, Keen, Salomon and would say, at least for me, these are the best. I love to run on fairly aggressive rocky terrain and the "foot guard" for me is a foot saver as well. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 5/2/2018 4:11:31 PM by JDP from Prescott Valley

About Salomon

The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow and innovate new products. By the early 1990s, the brand had taken the wintersports market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots quickly became famous for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes. By the turn of the century, Salomon snowboards were helping athletes push themselves in the park and powder. Today, Salomon continues to be an industry leader, with products that range from skis and snowboards to hiking boots and trail running shoes.