Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Salomon Wings Pro 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Item #184WW
$49.99 Save 64% Compare at $140.00
Slate Blue/Light Onyx/Granny Green (03) Reset selected color
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Salomon Wings Pro 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

Closeouts. Salomon Wings Pro 2 trail running shoes are built for stability and grip when moving through technical terrain. The AC Skeleton TPU midsole unit reduces lateral movement, and a dual-density Contagrip® rubber outsole excels in slick mud and steep dirt.

Specs

Specs about Salomon Wings Pro 2 Trail Running Shoes (For Men)

  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Mesh
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Contagrip® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 10 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in India
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.151515 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 33 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Nice shoe
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy hiker from North Carolina on Thursday, February 2, 2017
I was alittle concerned when I first put them on as the were very snug and not very giving. So I walked around the house for hours hoping the would give and comform to my feet.....They did!!! Love them as the are comfortable and cushy. I walk and love them. Love the color. You won't get lost th... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Salomon-Wings-Pro-2-Trail-Running-Shoes-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Solid shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff from WY on Tuesday, August 21, 2018
    Was a little tight fitting but loosened up after a few runs. Solid shoe that won't fall apart. Nice lacing system and doesn't squeek on a gym floor.
  • Salomon Wings Pro 2
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pamela from Texas on Tuesday, August 21, 2018
    Purchased for my husband and he is loving them. The fit, style and comfort of this shoe is great!
  • Nice Trail Runners
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by GM9 from SW Missouri on Monday, August 20, 2018
    These are nice trail runners. Soles are a little stiffer then normal and but do protect your feet from rocks, etc. The soles seem to be a little harder than normal also but I think they will take a lot of miles because of this. The bungee lace system on mine isn't as smooth as others I have used but it works OK. Plenty of room in the forefoot and the sizing seems pretty accurate. Only problem with mine is they have a funny bend in the middle of the foot opening when running/walking in them but maybe that will go away as they break in. It's not an uncomfortable thing, just looks odd. At this price, you can't go wrong with these.
  • Great fit and value!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Travis from AZ on Saturday, August 18, 2018
    I'm a huge Salomon fan and these shoes are no exception. They do run a little narrow but the cushioning and the durable outsole are well worth it. And I love the quicklace system...
  • Great Arch Support!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ken C. from Massachusetts on Tuesday, August 7, 2018
    I normally wear shoes with inserts, but this pair has exceptional arch support. Excellent quality and great support. I highly recommend this pair.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these shoes dry rapidly after moving through water?”
    Asked by TopBeliever from Indiana on 4/30/2018 6:54:03 PM
    • I don't know. I haven't put the to that test yet, although I am very pleased overall with them.
      Answered on 4/30/2018 8:45:00 PM by RunnerGirlNM from New Mexico
    • The shoes themselves dry quite rapidly. It is usually the sox I am wearing that will take longer to dry. In any case, these shoes have performed excellent wet or dry. When I have had to go through water, rarely in AZ:) I have had no issues continuing running. I have run/hiked anywhere from 5-24 miles after getting them wet and they dried rapidly and I had no issues continuing to hike while drying. The Materials the shoes are made of do not hold water to increase weight and also do not absorb or "hold on to" water after getting them wet. I have used multiple Hiking and running shoes from brands such as Merrill, LaSportiva, Keen, Salomon and would say, at least for me, these are the best. I love to run on fairly aggressive rocky terrain and the "foot guard" for me is a foot saver as well. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 5/2/2018 4:11:31 PM by JDP from Prescott Valley

About Salomon

The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow and innovate new products. By the early 1990s, the brand had taken the wintersports market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots quickly became famous for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes. By the turn of the century, Salomon snowboards were helping athletes push themselves in the park and powder. Today, Salomon continues to be an industry leader, with products that range from skis and snowboards to hiking boots and trail running shoes.