Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Salomon X Ultra 2 Gore-Tex® XCR® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #9904J
$79.99 Save 44% Compare at $145.00
Peacock Blue/Deep Blue/Lucite Green (05) Reset selected color
Runs large, order 1/2 size smaller
M Reset selected width
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Salomon X Ultra 2 Gore-Tex® XCR® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. You won't need to sacrifice comfort for function when you're wearing Salomon's X Ultra 2 Gore-Tex® XCR® trail shoes. The lightweight, waterproof breathable mesh upper features an OrthoLite®-cushioned insole, SensiFit technology and Advanced Chassis for support and durability.

Specs

Specs about Salomon X Ultra 2 Gore-Tex® XCR® Trail Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Contagrip® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 10 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Viet Nam , India
  • Runs large, order 1/2 size smaller
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • Based on customer reviews a fit note was added 8/28/2017 for "Runs large, order 1/2 size smaller"
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.330188 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 106 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great shoe!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Consumer Safety Inspector from Georgia on Friday, November 6, 2015
I work in a slippery and very wet environment on a concrete floor. I have problems with my feet and can't wear rubber boots. These shoes are very comfortable right out of the box. They are definitely waterproof and slip resistant.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Salomon-X-Ultra-2-Gore-Tex-XCR-Trail-Shoes-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Trail shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sonia the hiker from Oregon on Thursday, September 20, 2018
    I’ve been wearing this identical shoe for a few years now and loved them. This pair however were of such poor quality and for a size 81/2 seemed more like 91/2. I usually wear a 9 so they were really not accurate.
    I would not recommend this shoe!
  • Shoe review
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam from Washington on Thursday, September 13, 2018
    Good shoe. True to size with wide toe box.
  • Salomon X Ultra 2 Gore Tex Trail Shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deanna from CA on Wednesday, September 5, 2018
    Loved the color, the sizing was perfect, and the Salomon brand delivers on quality.
  • Nice shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Craig from Seattle on Sunday, September 2, 2018
    This is my second pair. my only complaint on the first pair was that the laces toggle was a bit problematic releasing on one lace side.
  • Wide for narrow feet
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelly from New Hampshire on Monday, August 13, 2018
    These are nice sneakers and high quality. They just aren’t that comfortable or someone with a narrow foot. I had a issue keeping the laces tight enough to keep my foot from moving around, even with padded socks.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I still have a question about sizing. In street shoes I wear 7.5 for most brands. For running shoes, I normally wear Brooks and I wear a full size larger than my street shoes: 8.5. So, when this brand says to order a half-size smaller, should I calculate based on my street shoes, or my running shoes (which are a full size larger than my street shoes)? I am a marathoner (although I haven't run anything longer than a half-marathon on trails).”
    Asked by Brooklyn Runner from New York City on 3/14/2018 9:31:18 AM
    • I can't guarantee the fit, but I would think you would want to go with your running shoe fit.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 1:54:32 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I am not an employee of this company only a user of the shoe and I can tell you that I normally wear a 8 in a regular shoe, 7.5 in a running shoe and I purchased a 7 in the Salomon and it is perfect. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 2:54:51 PM by Robin from North Carolina
    • I ordered a half size down from my normal street shoe size, figuring that a trail shoe or running shoe would build in extra space for thicker socks than a normal street shoe. In other words, the interior of a running shoe would already be larger than a street shoe because of the sock allowance. It worked for me. But if you normally order a full size up from your street shoes, buying your regular street shoe size in this brand would already be a half-size up, because this brand runs large.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 3:14:12 PM by Earthwoman from Chicago suburb
    • You should base the size on your normal shoe size not you’re running shoe size. I wear an 8 1/2 and I had to go with an eight in these. When I hike, I wear a 9 or a 9 1/2 so I can wear two pairs of socks. I can wear an eight in these with two pairs of socks and still have plenty of toe room
      Answered on 3/14/2018 4:42:28 PM by Veronica from Florida
    • I wear 8 to 8.5 in street shoes and 9W in running shoes and hiking boots. I currently have this shoe in a size 8 and it fits great.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 5:01:09 PM by Eowyn's mom from Pennsylvania
    • I wear an 8 (occasionally a 7.5) in pretty much all kinds of shoes, including my Saucony running shoes. I bought the 7 in these and they are definitely not too small, I possibly could have gone smaller, but I think I picked right. I wear both liner and hiking socks when I hike in these and there is plenty of room. These definitely run big, I'd say a full size is right on.
      Answered on 3/14/2018 7:09:28 PM by Joyce from Colorado
    • I don't know if I can really answer your question. I ordered the half size smaller than my regular size for all types of shoes, and that worked for me. I don't know why your running shoes are a full size larger than your street shoes. Type of socks used for running? Will you be running in these as well and use the same socks?
      Answered on 3/15/2018 7:15:04 PM by Lovely Rita from Santa Barbara
    • Just to clarify: I intend to use this for trail running. I don't need a hiking shoe; I have two pairs. But I was looking for a waterproof/water-resistant trail running shoe. I started to "size up" for running shoes when I started training for my first half-marathon. That was the first time I went to a running store and got my gait analyzed. Based on the brand I liked (Brooks) the folks at the store suggested I go up a half size because my feet would swell on longer runs (I don't generally wear thick socks for running). After that first half, I decided I needed to go up another half size to run twice that distance. This may be specific to Brooks. Since I rarely buy other brands, that's why I'm asking.
      Answered on 3/15/2018 7:33:44 PM by Brooklyn Runner from New York City
    • Not sure but I would use your street shoe size and order 1and1/2 size smaller as I did. I wear a 7 1/2 and ordered a size 6 and I still have wiggle room...very strange but true.
      Answered on 3/18/2018 7:05:24 AM by Heather from NC
  • “Have a pair of Solomon shoes in size 7.5. Also mfg. in India . Do I order the smaller size 7?”
    Asked by An from Illinois on 3/3/2018 7:28:18 AM
    • These run a full size large, so you should go with a 7.0 at the most.
      Answered on 3/3/2018 8:39:30 AM by Sammi from Connecticut
    • All I can say is I am a true 7 1/2 so I did order a 7 as they said to order a half size down. The 7 was huge so I took a chance and ordered a 6 thinking it would be tight but it fit with some room to spare. If I was using them for trail running I would want a 5 1/2 but they are fine for the purpose of gardening all day at a botanical garden. Hope that helps. In all I got a shoe that is 1 1/2 times smaller than my true size. That said they are the most comfortable shoe I've ever owned and the Gore Tex is fabulous as I am in wet standing water at times.
      Answered on 3/3/2018 10:12:57 AM by Heather from NC
    • I wear an 8 to 8.5 and the 8.5 was HUGE on my feet - even with 2 pairs of socks! So I ordered an 8 and they've perfect
      Answered on 3/3/2018 11:01:44 AM by Veronica from Florida
    • I usually wear a size 7 and my last pair of Salomons were a size 7 (made in China). Due to comments on these shoes (made in India), I ordered a size 6 1/2 and they fit perfectly.
      Answered on 3/3/2018 4:21:03 PM by Lovely Rita from Santa Barbara
    • Salomon shoes have always fit true to size. If I wear a size 8, that's the size I order.
      Answered on 3/5/2018 2:48:09 PM by Gordoman from Porkies
  • “What is the heel to toe drop on this shoe ?
    Thank you ”
    Asked by Trailrunner7 from PA on 1/9/2018 5:47:40 AM
    • I’m not exactly sure, that’s a wuestion best researched on the manufacturer’s website. As for myself, I don’t need a Hoka or Altra style of shoe but I need stability with a good amount of arch support. This shoe provides all that. I did find that they run large and roomy so be prepared for that especially if you have a narrow foot.
      Answered on 1/9/2018 6:09:23 AM by Veronica from Florida
    • I'm not sure exactly how you measure this--but I measure the thickness of the sole at the heel at about 1.25 inches and at the toe it is .75 inches. That's a ballpark--the heel cups around in the back. That includes the treads on both ends.
      Answered on 1/9/2018 6:50:50 AM by ccxpdx from portland
    • Unfortunately salomon doesn’t have that information available. My wife and I have done many many miles backpacking in these and can attest they are very comfortable.
      Answered on 1/9/2018 7:25:59 AM by Erica from Wisconsin
    • I just measured this. On my size 8 (women's) it is 13 mm.
      Answered on 1/9/2018 10:46:30 AM by Eowyn's mom from Pennsylvania
    • The sole measures 1 1/2" at the heel (measured about an inch from the back), 3/4" at the ball of the foot, and 5/8" at the toe.
      Answered on 1/10/2018 8:33:36 AM by Earthwoman from Chicago suburb
    • Not sure about the question, but there is not much, if any, slope from back to front. I do not run, so maybe that is why I don't understand this. There is good arch support and they are comfortable right out of the box. The lacing system is awesome, no more laces coming untied and they are super quick to get into and out of.
      Answered on 1/11/2018 7:24:26 PM by Lovely Rita from California
  • “Are these running shoes or hiking shoes?”
    Asked by Christine from MN on 12/5/2017 6:29:59 PM
    • I would classify these as hiking shoes. That is what my wife uses them for.
      Answered on 12/5/2017 6:58:18 PM by Gordoman from Upper Michigan
    • They are very stiff and I can use them for trail running but I'm not a fast runner, not acclimated to the latest, lightest shoe.
      Others have said they loosened up after a couple of uses and I would agree with that. I would also use them for hiking and they are pretty close to water-proof which is great in the northwest!
      Answered on 12/5/2017 8:08:18 PM by ccxpdx from oregon
    • they are hiking shoes
      Answered on 12/5/2017 8:34:40 PM by melissa from colorado
    • I am not a runner so I cannot say. They were a well cushioned, good arch support shoe that felt very stable. But unfortunately they were too wide for my 9 narrow feet.
      Answered on 12/5/2017 11:36:00 PM by Walkerjo from WA
    • They are both! They are the best shoes for anything in the woods. I’ve worn them for trail runs, rock scrambles, and long rough hikes, and they have never let me down. The soles are super grippy, I feel like spider women on the rocks. Buy them, you’ll love them. One thing, they may take a little time to break in, and they are not the best for road running when they are new. They are a little stiff, but once they break in they are great for the road, too. I’ve had more than 10 pairs and have loved all of them.
      Answered on 12/6/2017 5:40:43 AM by Soccer Amy from Maryland
    • I use them for both. In my opinion they are a good, sturdy hiking shoe for any trail. No ankle support though, so be careful! They are a little heavy for running, but I do it anyways since I run on varying terrain and they are so rugged.
      Answered on 12/6/2017 6:24:33 AM by Ollie from Idaho
    • I would say they are wonderful hiking shoes, although I am not a runner so a little difficult to answer your question. They are amazingly comfortable with good support. I hate taking them off and could wear them all day! I hope this helps a little!
      Answered on 12/6/2017 7:07:47 AM by Tabitha from Western Colorado
    • These are hiking shoes. They aren't as clunky as some hiking shoes, so you can run around in them a bit, but are not as lightweight and flexible as running shoes.
      Answered on 12/6/2017 7:09:21 AM by Eowyn's mom from Pennsylvania
    • I use them for winter trail running - and the are great day-hikers as well. They kep my feet dry in muddy conditions, and are working great for runs up to 10 miles.
      Answered on 12/6/2017 9:58:15 AM by wheels from Seattle
    • These can be used for either, but are stiffer than the typical running shoe.
      Answered on 12/6/2017 10:59:01 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • I would consider them hiking shoes
      Answered on 12/6/2017 11:19:37 AM by Lovely Rita from Santa Barbara
    • I bought them for hiking shoes and I think that the manufacturer sells them as a hiking shoe but I have run in them off road and they work great!
      Answered on 12/6/2017 11:37:50 AM by Robin from North Carolina
    • You could run in them, but I'd say they're a bit heavy and much better suited for hiking.
      Answered on 12/10/2017 4:59:53 PM by Joyce from Colorado
  • “Do these have a wide toe box for people who suffer from neuromas?”
    Asked by Nelly from NYC on 9/5/2017 1:30:51 PM
    • We only have these available in medium width. The toe box is pretty standard for medium width.
      Answered on 9/6/2017 2:03:17 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • Yes, I have a neuroma, and these are one of the only pairs of shoes I have that I can wear all day without getting the neuroma worked up.
      Answered on 12/6/2017 5:53:00 AM by Soccer Amy from Maryland

About Salomon

The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow and innovate new products. By the early 1990s, the brand had taken the wintersports market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots quickly became famous for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes. By the turn of the century, Salomon snowboards were helping athletes push themselves in the park and powder. Today, Salomon continues to be an industry leader, with products that range from skis and snowboards to hiking boots and trail running shoes.