Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Salomon XA Pro 3D Climashield® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #108AV
CLEARANCE: $39.00 $69.99 Save 73% Compare at $145.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Salomon XA Pro 3D Climashield® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Salomon's XA Pro 3D CS WP trail running shoes are designed to feel light and nimble in the wilderness while still providing excellent grip on rugged surfaces. The Climashield® membrane repels outside moisture and allows your feet to breathe so they always feel cool and comfortable regardless of how difficult the trail gets.

Specs

Specs about Salomon XA Pro 3D Climashield® Trail Running Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Climashield® waterproof
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.037735 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 53 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Versatile Hybrid Hiker Runner
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tink from North Carolina on Monday, September 19, 2016
With decent water resistant qualities, my 3rd pair of Salomon's, always excellent quality, yes bit stiff like hikers but less bulk, i love em and will continue to buy this style, marketing for strictly trail running is a diservice imo, perfect all-around versative, sticky bottoms, never let me down,... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Salomon-XA-Pro-3D-Climashield-Trail-Running-Shoes-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Different than previous models
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandra K. from Missoula, Montana on Friday, March 16, 2018
    I bought these because I thought they would be a safe bet: I have Salomon trail running shoes that are nearly identical to these. And I love them. But when these arrived I could tell they were much harder - the sides hurt my ankles - and also differently shaped that my first pair. So I sent them back. I don't understand how the same size and almost identical model can vary so drastically from 2016 to 2018.
  • Perfect winter shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by KBee from California Mountains on Monday, February 5, 2018
    This shoe has been great for my wet power walks this winter. My feet stay dry while very comfortable. It’s nice to have a lightweight waterproof shoe rather than heavier winter boots to exercise in rain or shine. The laces are easily adjustable and hold their position perfectly.
  • Rugged Heavy Shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJo from Virginia on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    This is a well made shoe, but very stiff. If you are looking for a stiff shoe this is the one for you. I found them to be a little too stiff and heavy. I imagine for a heavy duty hiker these would be good. I had to send them back.
  • Comfortable, durable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kirimarie from Idaho on Monday, January 22, 2018
    This is the 4th pair of Salomon XA Pros that Ive had. They're comfortable for everyday wear, durable for hiking, great shoe for everythimg you can think of.
  • Not a trail running shoe!
    Reviewed by Jenny runs from CT on Friday, January 19, 2018
    These shoes are very stiff and heavy. They are a far cry from a trail running shoe. They did keep my feet warm but they are definitely more of a hiking shoe. You just can't run in these.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Some reviews recommended going down a half size. I'm between 9&9.5 - should I order 9?Thank you !”
    Asked by WildLaurel from Washington State on 6/22/2016 9:23:56 PM
    • Hi, I order these for my wife in half size smaller than she usually wears. I would also recommend going down half size as they run big
      Answered on 6/22/2016 10:00:02 PM by IT Dude from Coloardo
    • I am usually an 8 1/2 but I bought an 8 in these!
      Answered on 6/23/2016 5:52:40 AM by Erin M from Bozeman, MT
    • If you size up for width in the toe box, then you won't need to with this shoe...it's plenty wide.
      Answered on 6/23/2016 6:51:03 AM by Kathy from Connecticut
    • I returned the shoe, but from what I remember it was true to size. I wear 8.5, usually 9 in a sneaker with socks, and the 9 fit me.
      Answered on 6/23/2016 1:15:51 PM by Elana from Washington state
    • I am not sure. I returned these they were not as comfortable as other Salomon I had purchased. Sorry.
      Answered on 6/23/2016 2:47:46 PM by Salomon GIrl from VT
  • “Any thoughts about how suitable these would be for hiking in the Peruvian mountains? I'm going on a week-long trek and having thoughts that my Hanwags (which I love) might be heavier than I want. ”
    Asked by parrotmom from michigan on 4/25/2016 3:55:15 PM
    • I'm not sure about Peruvian mountains but my wife has been hiking in Colorado mountains and these shoes do great. They're waterproof, comfy and light. Hope it helps you
      Answered on 4/25/2016 4:05:27 PM by IT Dude from Coloardo
    • Having hiked in the Peruvian mountains myself, which are very stony, I would go with a shoe with some ankle support.
      Answered on 4/25/2016 4:44:42 PM by Elana from WA
    • I have never been to Peru, but if you would like lighter hikers, these fit the bill. They are heavier than trail runners but lighter than most hiking shoes I have worn. They are also pretty stiff and waterproof, but don't breathe that well. I hope this helps!
      Answered on 4/25/2016 5:06:00 PM by Erin M from Bozeman, MY
    • I think these would be great for hiking the Peruvian Mtns. They are waterproof and have good support and certainly are not heavy.
      Answered on 4/26/2016 7:40:17 AM by Gordoman from Yooper

About Salomon

The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow and innovate new products. By the early 1990s, the brand had taken the wintersports market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots quickly became famous for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes. By the turn of the century, Salomon snowboards were helping athletes push themselves in the park and powder. Today, Salomon continues to be an industry leader, with products that range from skis and snowboards to hiking boots and trail running shoes.