Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Salomon XA Pro 3D Gore-Tex® Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #9996R
$89.99 Save 43% Compare at $160.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Salomon XA Pro 3D Gore-Tex® Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Hiking, trail running, around-town errands -- Salomon's XA Pro 3D Gore-Tex® trail running shoes do it all with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane to keep feet dry, a contoured OrthoLite® insole for comfort, and the stability of Salomon's Contragrip® HA outsole for superior grip on every surface from rigid rocks to smooth concrete.

Specs

Specs about Salomon XA Pro 3D Gore-Tex® Shoes - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof (Gore-Tex®),Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Upper: Mesh with synthetic overlays
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Contagrip® rubber
  • Heel height: 1"
  • Heel to toe drop: 10mm
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 12 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Running Shoe Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.823529 5 Overall Rating: 3.8 Based on 17 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great trail shoes
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lala from Missouri on Monday, January 18, 2016
I have been hiking on trails and walking on an asphalt walking trail in these shoes. They have been very comfortable and are also very supportive. The color is perfect and the lacing system keeps the laces tight. These shoes run large in size, but that worked well for me.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Salomon-XA-Pro-3D-Gore-Tex-Shoes-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Sizing is never right.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Seattle on Thursday, April 12, 2018
    This shoe is hard for me to rate. Everything is seemingly perfect about this shoe. A true 5 start. I love the color. I love how sturdy and how perfect the arch support is for me. But the fit is off. Hence a 3 and not a 5. I have been wearing Salomons in this type of style since around 1999 when I discovered them while living in Chamonix. They are a wonderful wonderful trail walking shoe (I rarely run on trails or anywhere else for that matter.) I have multiple pairs in multiple colors. Because they are waterproof, I have gardening Salomons, dog-walking Salomons, town Salomons.... I have lots of pairs of Solomons. Ask my husband. BUT they do not always fit the same and the sizing is all over the place. In the case of these shoes the fit is seemingly perfect. Until I walk in them. Then they rub the inside of my left ankle a lot and a little bit on the inside right. I have another pair of Salomons where this happens as well but I didn't realize how irritating it would be so I kept them. Now they can only be worn if I am not going to be walking much. So this is what I have to say to Salomon.... I love your shoes. Why can't you get the sizing sorted out? These are going back. Sadly.
  • Favorite hiking shoe!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol VT from Vermont on Monday, April 18, 2016
    Love these shoes- have had at least three pairs. Lightweight and comfortable but waterproof and sturdy. Great grip too. My only complaint is I seem to develop a hole in part of the nylon upper (but not through the goretex) after about a year of fairly heavy use. Probably just how long any shoe would last!
  • Jury's out
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual hiker/traveller from california on Friday, March 25, 2016
    Does run big. Little heavy, but good, solid shoe. Don't know if I'll keep cause I can feel a slight rub on ankle and side of one foot. Will walk around house and try different socks, but think I'll be returning cause if I feel it now, will really feel it into a hike.
  • Tough toed Salomons
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by poodlegal from Cali on Saturday, February 27, 2016
    I wear a 7.5 in my Salomon xt wing trail runners( I wear them since I broke my ankle, since they have a nice wedged out heel for stability,AND I am an ordinary walker/casual hiker,not a trail runner). Bought these for snowshoeing,since boots rubbed on my ankle hardware.Havent tested them for waterproof-ness yet.(snow melted). These are stiffer than the Climashield water proof Salomons. The toe box is roomy,high and sturdy.The 7.5 was too big for me in this shoe and the 7 was perfect with plenty of room for my toes and heavy socks.The whole shoe is rather stiff,but I think that will be fine for snowshoeing,and they will probably develop a bit more flexiness with use. Great deal on super nice shoes.
  • Good but runs large
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from TN on Wednesday, February 24, 2016
    This shoe is a good hiker/trail runner. It's light enough and has enough cushion to have the feel of a running shoe, but still sturdy enough for a trail environment. I purchased these for traveling. I needed a shoe that I could wear for a run or walk in various environments and weather conditions. An added bonus is that it's great in airports and on long plane rides. The quick lace feature makes for easy on an off for security checks and they loosen easily for comfort during long plane rides. It does run large I wear 9 in most shoes, but have an 8.5 in this one. I might have even preferred an 8. I would recommend ordering a half size down at least.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these shoes come true to size or do they run smaller or run larger?”
    Asked by Laura from Arizona on 11/21/2015 12:54:07 PM
    • According to our fit models this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 11/30/2015 10:51:41 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Salomon

The legendary Salomon outdoor equipment company was founded more than 60 years ago in the French Alps by Francois Salomon. After developing the world’s first self-releasing ski binging in 1966, the company continued to grow and innovate new products. By the early 1990s, the brand had taken the wintersports market by storm with Salomon skis made using cap construction, a totally new innovation at the time. Salmon boots quickly became famous for their balance of performance and comfort on the slopes. By the turn of the century, Salomon snowboards were helping athletes push themselves in the park and powder. Today, Salomon continues to be an industry leader, with products that range from skis and snowboards to hiking boots and trail running shoes.