Customer Reviews Of:
San Diego Hat Co. Ribbon Crusher Hat - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. A beautiful beach companion, San Diego Hat Co.'s Ribbon Crusher hat is treated to provide UPF 50+ sun protection and has a cheerful band of color around the brim.

  • Made of packable grosgrain ribbon
  • Oversized grommets encircle the crown
  • Brim: 5"
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China
  • Size: One size fits most

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.428571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by owoboth from Upstate NY on Friday, December 14, 2012
    Bought this for travel because it is packable. Will wear it whenever I am out of doors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Super Woman from Spokane, WA on Monday, August 20, 2012
    This was a gift for myself, and I love this lightweight, pliable, flexible hat!! Huge brim to cover face and protect from harsh sunlight. This hat is Designed to be Lightweight and easy to travel with, and IT IS!! I put a 3/8" ribbon thru the rivets to make it a bit more attractive... otherwise it looks sorta funny with your skin/hair pokin thru! Other than those silly rivets, this hat is PERFECT! But be careful in the wind, it might blow away!!.. it's easy to add a chin-strap too. ;)
    • Best Uses: Beach Fun, Daytime, Gardening, Travel
    • Cons: Odd Rivets
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow Dog from MN on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    I don't love this hat, but it is very functional. I am light skinned and don't want the sun on me. This hat has a very wide brim, which can be hard to find. It isn't flimsy like some I've tried, but the suggestion of putting a ribbon through the grommets was very good. I have a smaller head and so when it is windy, it helps keep it on and the brim is stiff enough to keep it out of one's eyes.
    • Best Uses: Anything in the sun, Gardening, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pianogirl from boston on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    The grommets look a little clunky on this otherwise very nice hat. I'm going to run a ribbon through them to cut down on the "hardware" look, and make the hat so it can be tied on in the event of a breeze. It has quite a large brim - nice for the beach. Fits well.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elsie in SC from Columbia, SC on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    This is a great hat for the beach. It has a huge brim for maximum sun protection. It fits comfortably. A ribbon can be fed through the eyelets to secure from wind. As another reviewer noted, it does look silly. But, I will try to suppress that thought as I focus on how much great sun protection I'm getting. I would not have bought this hat at full price, but for [$], I'll keep it.
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Cons: Looks silly
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Functional
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by houndlady from middle of nowhere, AZ on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    great cover up in the hot Arizona sun, but it will be great to wear as I travel too. It is crushable, which means it will still look good after being packed to go overseas!
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Ms. Grimm from Portland, OR on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Great item from a great company at an unbeatable price! Bought one as a gift and one to keep. I really like the fact that I can lace a ribbon through the grommets on the crown of the hat. This way I can customize the hat.
    • Best Uses: Day at the Beach, Daytime, Poolside
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Cindy from Peculiar, MO on Wednesday, July 18, 2012
    I am a woman with a larger than average head. I rarely find women's hats that will fit my big German block head. This hat is perfect. It fits my head snugly, but doesn't squeeze my head to the point of being uncomfortable like most women's hats. When I read the other comments saying the hat felt too big, I jumped on this hat, hoping it would be big enough for my head. Much to my delight it was! I bought two different colors and plan on wearing them on a trip to the beach in the fall. The hat looks really cute on and is lightweight and stylish. I can also wear it when outside tending my garden and it will keep the sun off my face and neck. I am very pleased with my purchase.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammagear from Provo, utah on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    I use this in the summer heat. I wore it to an outdoor 4th of July show, an outdoor picnic, and to a Farmer's Market. it is great for shading the face and keeping the head cool.
    As far as the fit, I put a ribbon through the grommets at the top of the brim and pulled it tighter and then tied it it the back. This made it a custom fit and it looked very cute.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Great for outdoor use
    • Cons: Bit too big
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish, Trendy, Trendy grandma
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Edubs from Lincoln, NE on Saturday, June 23, 2012
    I bought this in prepreation for a camping trip to Idaho because I prefer keeping the sun off my face and neck. It will do the job beautifully!

    Like another commenter said, I'll be weaving another ribbon in the vent holes to help keep the hat on in high wind. I wore the hat on a walk around town (we're on windy prarie), and I had to use my hand a few times to keep the "sail" on. Other than that, great!
    • Best Uses: Camping, Daytime, fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3