Customer Reviews Of:
San York Alpaca Sweater - Crew Neck (For Men)

Closeouts. Alpaca wool is desired for its silky, itch-free luster, making San York's alpaca sweater a great buy for the man who likes the warmth of wool, but not the itchiness.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 3.916666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pete from Idaho on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    The sweater fit snug but I kept it anyway. I was afraid a larger size would be too big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the mom from nh on Monday, December 31, 2012
    nice sweater
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ernie from Easton, Pennsylvania on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    This product was a really great deal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cool rider from Colorado Springs on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    Bought this for my husband but was embarrassed to show it to him. When I did, he agreed with my assessment. I was expecting a heavier and better quality sweater at that price. I am annoyed that I have to pay to return this rag. More reason to shop at other websites. Sierra trading is losing on quality control
    • Best Uses: Dish Rag
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Itchy Material, Poor Quality, Very thin
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wafflestomper from Faribault, MN on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    Unfortunately this sweater did not fit me well at all. The sleeves were too short and the neck hole too small. This might be excusable if I was shaped like a gorilla, but I've got pretty normal dimensions, other than having slightly longer arms than most. Only recourse would be to order a larger size if you aren't opposed to having saggy clothes. (I am)
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eremite from Seattle on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Very comfortable, warm and true to color, but feels a bit snug for a 2XL; spare tires take heed! Some pilling where the warp and woof had a disagreement. Overall, very nice.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: A bit too snug for size, Fabric Pills
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Quality conscious, Thrift store shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Peru who knew, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rovingralph from San Francsico on Monday, March 26, 2012
    Very well made. High crew neck (your T-shirt won't show). Nice and unusual finish at the waist and wrist. Would make a nice present.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tobias from Salem,OR on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    I have bought alpaca sweaters before and when I saw the markdown for this sweater I bought it for my husband. The color was nice and the fit was fine but it is not itch-free as claim. My husband decided to keep it because of the price but he knows he has to wear a long sleeve shirt underneath to avoid the itchiness.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Everyday
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Itchy Material
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by peutz from petaluma on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    flattering style
    • Best Uses: versatile
    • Pros: True to size, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim D from Kirkland on Monday, January 2, 2012
    So comfortable, relaxing. So good I better order two more!
    • Best Uses: Anytime any wherewear, Outdoors or indoors, With white collar
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Just a great sweater
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2