Customer Reviews Of:
Saucony Elite Tri 8 Shorts - UPF 50+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Crafted to withstand the rigors of running, biking and swimming, Saucony's Elite Tri 8 shorts feature maximum compression fabric that's water repellent, chafe-free and treated to provide UPF 50+ sun protection.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by amanda from san diego on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    Great shorts, super sturdy and they look nice with the jazzy red accents on the side. They run really small. I followed the measurements and normally wear an xs in other brands with similar measurements, but these are just super tight. I would say they are sized appropriately, they just have less stretchy give than some other brands of shorts I've tried, so if you are on the line I would say err on the side of sizing up because of that. I would have Still happy with purchase though!
  • Reviewed by shopgirl from Cupertino, CA on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    I like the length of this short but have to return it. It is too tight really small. I am a size 2 but it is still too small for me. Plus the material is really thin. With many washes, it probably will stretch out and loose it shape.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boxergirl from boston, ma on Friday, June 24, 2011
    Bought these for my first triathlon. I normally wear size 10 in bottoms, but the ordered XL...glad I did. Haven't yet worn them into water, but on the cycling parts of my training, they have been great.
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by try fan from Danville, Ky on Sunday, June 12, 2011
    I used these on an international distance triathlon last weekend. I was very comfortable throughout the whole race.
    • Best Uses: Triathlons
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by active mom from Rapid City, SD on Sunday, April 3, 2011
    I probably would have liked the shorts, but the lower edge cut into my legs.
    • Best Uses: Triathlon
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Tight lower edge of legs
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trimom from IL on Tuesday, September 21, 2010
    These are great shorts but they fit VERY small. I am 5'2" 129lbs and wear size 8-10 pants. The size L in these shorts was way too small.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Running, Triathlons
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trying the tri from Little Rock, AR on Wednesday, September 1, 2010
    product was great thank you.
    • Best Uses: Tri training
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, August 23, 2010
    Just wore them for a triathlon and they worked great. Dried quickly after the swim and I like the length so I didn't feel to self conscious during the run.
    • Best Uses: Running/Hiking
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by First time triathlete from OH on Thursday, August 12, 2010
    Great Bike shorts. I just did my first triathlon and wanted something I could wear for all three events but did not want to spend a fortune on my first event in case I don't continue. The bike shorts are great and I wore them for all three events. They stay in place, good support, great wicking/drying. I liked the black with the red details too. Seem true to size. I Love my Saucony products and loved doing my first tri!
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by reallyaswimmer from Portland, OR on Sunday, August 1, 2010
    Competed in the Saucony Elite Tri 8 Shorts in a sprint Tri yesterday. I normally wear a size 8. The M (6-8) were perfect. Did not bag in the swim, biking padding was perfect (concerned not enough). Dried quickly, and felt great on the run. Highly recommended for entry level tri-chicks. Can't beat the price/quality.
    • Best Uses: For triathlons
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2