Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Scarpa Charmoz Pro Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #174JK
$179.99 Save 45% Compare at $329.00
Gray/Gray/Orange (01) Reset selected color
45 (US: Shoe Size 11½) Reset selected size
M Reset selected width
Loading
Order Soon! Only 1 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Scarpa Charmoz Pro Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Scarpa's Charmoz Pro Gore-Tex® mountaineering boots are crampon-compatible alpine boots that help you move quickly from base camp to summit. The Tri-Flex ankle design allows exceptional range of motion, and the full rubber rand provides reliable impact protection.

Specs

Specs about Scarpa Charmoz Pro Gore-Tex® Mountaineering Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Nylon and synthetic
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Dual-density polyurethane
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 7"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 10 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Italy
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 8 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

The best light mountaineering boots
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike S. from Seattle on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Scarpa's Charmoz should be the go-to boot for U.S. mountaineers. They are the ideal boots for the Northwest volcanoes, plenty warm enough to climb serious glaciers, yet flexible enough to make long approach hikes on regular trails. I have climbed most of the Cascade volcanoes in Charmozes, including... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Scarpa-Charmoz-Pro-Gore-Tex-Mountaineering-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • My favorite boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by K9feline from Michigan on Friday, September 28, 2018
    These boots provide excellent support and great stability. They're heavy, but very flexible. They're easy to lace, their comfortable, they have good traction and they're durable.
  • Lightweight mountain boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtb dirtbag from ABQ on Thursday, September 27, 2018
    It's still fall here so I can't comment on the mountain performance of these boots, ie snow, ice, etc. I have taken them on one hike and as expected they are very stiff, not quite a full on ice climbing boot. There is only a little flex around the ball of the foot and otherwise the soles are stiff! The boots are very grippy and seem to climb rock decently well. Overall I think they should function well as a spring mountain boot for the southwest.

    With regard to sizing, I went with my street shoe size. I generally wear a 10.5 or 11. A size 44.5-US 11 seems to fit pretty well. For reference my trail runners are size 11 Adidas, ski boots are size 28.5 Scarpas. To make the boots fit right I added a superfeet insole, redhot size. I think La Sportiva generally fits my foot better than Scarpa, but these were the boots on sale!
  • Size Issues
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andrew from Maine on Tuesday, September 18, 2018
    I love my Mont Blancs and Phantom 6ks. I have no idea how the sizing works for these boots. I ordered 1/2 (45.5) and 1 (46) size larger than my street shoe to try, because I'd be wearing much thicker socks. 1/2 size up was cavernous. I thought I had a large instep and wide forefoot, but these boots are enormous. They appear to be typical Scarpa quality, but the dimensions do not fit my feet.

    For comparison, my Phantom 6ks are a size 45. I use a Sportiva Baruntse liner (size 46) with them.
  • Very tough boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cmg805 from Santa Barbara on Monday, July 10, 2017
    This is the first mountaineering boot that I've purchased. I would have liked to shop around a little more but I had a Mt Whitney trip coming up. This is a very stiff boot, perfect for crampons and climbing but a little too stiff for the hike up and down where a bit of comfort would be appreciated. I had a bit of an issue with my ankle bone rubbing and pressure from the boot but there is no stiff material there, it's padded and my left foot was fine. So maybe it's my ankle.
  • More boot than expected
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scarygoose from Black Hills, SD on Thursday, June 1, 2017
    I bought these to use as early/mid-season hunting boots, if they would work as a hiking boot too for the summer then extra bonus for me. Boots arrived on a Friday, by Saturday night had over 5 miles on them through varied terrain. No blisters or hot spots and very comfortable out of the box. They are a stiff boot, if they are used only on flat trails, there would be better options. The more rugged the terrain, the better the boots performed. The sizing is spot on - 10 1/2 U.S and the UK 44 was perfect for me. So far, compared to the combat boots I had been using for these activities, these boots are an amazing upgrade. Extremely supportive (main reason I went this route - no more rolled ankles), lightweight and comfortable.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are this boots true to size or do they run small?”
    Asked by venditare from California on 2/2/2017 2:27:18 PM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 2/2/2017 3:58:11 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • They are true fit, I ordered them at 42 and needed to return them due to them being true fitting, needed 42 1/2 to fit well with my sock setup.
      Answered on 2/22/2017 2:24:08 PM by sunhikesleep from north cascades, wa

About Scarpa

Scarpa of Italy was literally "born in a barn" back in 1951. Founder Luigi Parisotto launched his footwear career in a small outbuilding, crafting handmade shoes for locals with a nearly fanatical attention to detail. After cultivating a flawless reputation among his patrons, Luigi eventually switched from work boots to mountaineering boots, and Scarpa boots were born. Today, more than six decades later, Scarpa climbing shoes and mountaineering boots remain among the very best in the sporting industry. By fusing modern technology with an old-world attention to craftsmanship, Scarpa shoes and boots provide superior comfort for adventure-seekers who demand the absolute best. Experience a higher elevation of footwear performance.