Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Scarpa Daylite Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots- Waterproof (For Men)

Item #133CY
CLEARANCE: $99.00 $129.99 Save 56% Compare at $225.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Scarpa Daylite Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots- Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Scarpa Daylite Gore-Tex® hiking boots are lightweight backpacking boots that capably handle any weather and virtually any terrain. The waterproof breathable upper has a collar that's flexible enough for comfort when logging long miles. A Vibram® outsole provides outstanding grip on loose ascents and steep descents.

Specs

Specs about Scarpa Daylite Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots- Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (Gore-Tex®),Waterproof (All)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede, textile and synthetic
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Dual-density polyurethane
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 6 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.526315 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 19 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Quick take
Reviewed by WalkBikeClimb& from Eastside CA on Saturday, October 29, 2016
I usually wear a 10-1/2 D in Merrell or New Balance. Ordered these in 44 and the fit is super with mid-weight hiking socks. Zero slop in the heels, width just right. Tongue is nicely padded and gussets are totally inobtrusive. Materials and construction seem very good indeed.

Mid-sole is stiffer ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Scarpa-Daylite-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Good boots.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from Negaunee, MI on Wednesday, April 4, 2018
    I like these boots. I have been using them for hikes out to repelling walls, and for going down the walls and cleaning them for climbing. They have held up really well considering most of the hikes are on snowbike trails, that still have the snow on them...
  • Too narrow
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scotly from Ohio on Friday, March 2, 2018
    These seem to be well made but were very narrow in the heel.
  • So far so good.... time will tell.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridgehiker from Jacksonville, Florida on Monday, February 26, 2018
    Bought these to replace a pair of Asolo's that I had for 4 years. The Asolo's uppers and outsole were in prime condition. The material inbetween literally rotted out on both boots. I've been out on a number of day hikes with the Scarpa's and am impressessed with their grip on exposed tree roots and ankle deep mud. They didn't take any breaking in and have been comfortable on hikes of up to 8 miles with no pressure points. I live in NE Florida and so far the weather has been in the mid 80s. At this temp the boots breath well and my feet aren't hot. The boots are lighter than the Asolos and the outsole is more flexible. I think they'll make a great day hiker but I don't think they'll provide the support for backpacking.
  • felt great right out of the box
    Reviewed by Pharm Hiker from Birmingham on Saturday, February 10, 2018
    These are great light weight boots that felt fantastic as soon as I put them on. The suede uppers are very comfortable and while they aren't meant for super rugged terrain carrying a 50 pound pack, they are extremely comfortable and provide great support. When I first unboxed them they looked really narrow but the lacing goes nearly all the way down to the toes and allows for getting a really good fit.
    Took these out on a 8 mile hike the day after I received them and they felt great the whole way...trail was a mix of packed dirt, loose rock, roots...lower Appalachian mountains in Alabama. The soles provided great traction...almost "sticky" when climbing over rock. Trekked thru some creeks and the feet stayed dry.
    I got a great deal as always from STP....I like these so much I am considering buying some extra pair for when these wear out down the road.
  • Very Good, But Could Be Even Better
    Reviewed by Handyfan from Minnesota on Monday, December 4, 2017
    I've had these about a year now, and am pretty pleased with them overall. I typically wear an 11M in hiking boots and the 44.5 size is perfect for me. As a matter of fact, the upper is one of the best fitting boots I've ever tried on. And the materials and workmanship are both solid. My only complaint is with the forefoot sole/mid-sole. There is almost zero cushion under the ball of the foot. If I wear these on pavement they really pound the bottom of my feet. I tried multiple insert options, but couldn't find one that both kept the great fit & softened the ride. My other negative is that these also have a really flexible sole up front. This may be a positive for you, but I personally prefer my hiking soles substantially stiffer to reduce foot fatigue.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Would these be warm enough for apres ski, and mucking about in snow? Not looking for full on mountaineering boots, but rather something comfortable, waterproof, and warm for walking about the village after snowboarding. Thanks!”
    Asked by Damon from Texas on 2/19/2018 9:33:03 PM
    • These boots don't have any insulation of their own (other than the ankle padding), so the warmth depends on your socks. Also, the forefoot section doesn't have much cushion, insert or midsole. Don't get me wrong, I love these boots, they fit amazingly, and I wear them a lot, but they wouldn't be my first choice if I was going to be walking on pavement most of the time. Try a pair on first and see what you think.
      Answered on 2/20/2018 4:54:31 AM by Handyfan from Minnesota
    • Yes. They do well as an apres ski boot or a shovel off the sidewalk boot or a night on the town. Will easily be comfortable with a good pair of thermal socks. Would not wear them snowmobiling!
      Answered on 2/20/2018 6:09:51 AM by PCharbo from Needham, MA
    • These are not insulated or specifically designed for winter use.
      Answered on 2/20/2018 8:27:11 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I wear a 42.5 in a La Sportiva hiking boot. Would these fit similar?”
    Asked by Stp from Kentucky on 12/27/2017 1:56:05 PM
    • I wear a size 11.5/12.0 and a size 46 in Scarpa Daylite Hikers are perfect
      Answered on 12/27/2017 2:19:34 PM by Eric the Hiker from Washington
    • Grux,

      I have the Scarpa Daylite's and a pair of La Sportiva TX2 approach shoes, they are both 45 and fit pretty much the same.
      Hope this helps.
      Answered on 12/27/2017 3:14:21 PM by TXHiker68 from Texas
    • Hi I’m not sure these Scarpa Daylite boots fit kinda tight, I returned mine after a 6 day backpacking trip in Colorado. My toenails got all messed up during the week.
      Answered on 12/27/2017 5:43:11 PM by Gregmtn from Illinois
  • “What European size equals men's 11.5?”
    Asked by Paul from Ar on 8/29/2017 1:52:26 PM
    • Per Scarpa, it's a 45. I believe this to be correct. I normally wear an 11 or European size 44.5. Since this fits a little like an approach boot, I ordered a 45 to allow room for custom inserts and still have some wiggle room. This worked perfectly. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 8/30/2017 8:57:44 AM by TXHiker68 from Texas
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding US numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 8/30/2017 9:22:35 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Scarpa

Scarpa of Italy was literally "born in a barn" back in 1951. Founder Luigi Parisotto launched his footwear career in a small outbuilding, crafting handmade shoes for locals with a nearly fanatical attention to detail. After cultivating a flawless reputation among his patrons, Luigi eventually switched from work boots to mountaineering boots, and Scarpa boots were born. Today, more than six decades later, Scarpa climbing shoes and mountaineering boots remain among the very best in the sporting industry. By fusing modern technology with an old-world attention to craftsmanship, Scarpa shoes and boots provide superior comfort for adventure-seekers who demand the absolute best. Experience a higher elevation of footwear performance.