Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Scarpa Kailash Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #5705T
$129.99 Save 40% Compare at $220.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Scarpa Kailash Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. It's no surprise Scarpa's Kailash Gore-Tex® hiking boots are a Backpacker magazine "Editors' Choice" award-winner. Testy weather, mud-infested trails and rocky terrain are no match for the durable suede upper, Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane and Vibram® Hi-Trail Lite rubber outsole.

Specs

Specs about Scarpa Kailash Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Non-Insulated,Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and mesh
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Ethylene Vinyl Acetate (EVA)
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Height: 6"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 12 oz.
  • Made in Romania , Italy
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.210526 5 Overall Rating: 4.2 Based on 19 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

First Class Boot
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Off-Trailer from CA on Monday, March 16, 2015
My first pair of the Kailash boot are on their last leg, so I decided to order two more pairs. I first fell in love with this boot due to the fit, though that's a personal preference and I hate it when people knock a boot due to fit...or due to having a poor qualify insole (they all have poor qualit... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Scarpa-Kailash-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Scarpa GTX Kailash
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adolph from Wisconsin on Thursday, May 10, 2018
    This is my 5th pair. I work outside had problems with my right foot bought these SCARPA boots years ago and been buying since my pain went away. I really like them. They have changed the way they lace up but seem to be ok yet
  • Great fit right out of the box!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Glendale, AZ on Wednesday, March 14, 2018
    I'm a size 12US and bought size 46 M and the fit is good all around. A wider foot might be too snug with a M width. I haven't been hiking in them yet to know how they stand up under test, but have walked around town all day in them a few days to loosen them up they seem firm enough for a good day hike on the moderate to advanced trails in Sedona which is mainly where they'll be used. These boots could probably be described as tougher than a trail walker and not as tough as a solid mountaineering boot. Like them a lot so far...
  • Nice shoe
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Colorado on Monday, March 5, 2018
    Nice shoe, did not fit, returned. Medium width was more narrow than expected.
  • Great boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tawni from CALIFORNIA on Friday, February 16, 2018
    Great boot. Nice stiff sole aggressive tread. A little heavy but not bad.
  • Scarpa Kailash GTX
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by GregD. from Kentucky on Wednesday, February 7, 2018
    Right out of the box these are the best feeling hiking boots I've worn (and I've gone thru a bunch of them). The construction of these boots is such that they gently hug the contours of your feet without binding or undue compression. Well made with quality materials. I really love the way the midsole provides just enough cushion to be comfortable without being too squishy. The Vibram sole has a sticky kind of feel that provides great traction even on wet rocks. Carrying my camera backpack (@ 30 pounds when fully loaded) is no problemo on uneven terrain with these boots. I get this feeling of being "sure-footed" which is a big deal when the trail gets sketchy. The Scarpa Kailish is most def a 5 star product!!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Good afternoon. In the photo there are 2 different versions of the boot. The first photo has a new version (2016), the rest is the old version (2014)
    A new version -
    https://www.scarpa.com/kailash-gtx-15
    Old version -
    https://www.scarpa.com/kailash-gtx
    Which one is selling from you?”
    Asked by Gennadiy from Kiev on 3/17/2018 11:06:59 PM
    • The only one that we currently have available is the one in the first photo.
      Answered on 3/22/2018 10:05:49 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “what widths are available in this product? how do they run for sizing compared to other brands? Is the M width the widest or is this what you stock?”
    Asked by kevin from colorado on 4/16/2013 8:23:55 AM
    • The boot is only available in medium widths. According to our fit models these boots are running true to size and width.
      Answered on 4/18/2013 9:34:08 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About Scarpa

Scarpa of Italy was literally "born in a barn" back in 1951. Founder Luigi Parisotto launched his footwear career in a small outbuilding, crafting handmade shoes for locals with a nearly fanatical attention to detail. After cultivating a flawless reputation among his patrons, Luigi eventually switched from work boots to mountaineering boots, and Scarpa boots were born. Today, more than six decades later, Scarpa climbing shoes and mountaineering boots remain among the very best in the sporting industry. By fusing modern technology with an old-world attention to craftsmanship, Scarpa shoes and boots provide superior comfort for adventure-seekers who demand the absolute best. Experience a higher elevation of footwear performance.