Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Scarpa Kinesis Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

Item #133DC
CLEARANCE: $49.00 $199.99 Save 84% Compare at $315.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Scarpa Kinesis Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. Headed out into the unknown? When your feet are supported and protected by Scarpa's Kinesis hiking boots, the sky's the limit. They boast a durable suede-and-mesh upper with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane for powerful moisture protection, and the Vibram® outsole features multi-directional lugs to keep you stuck to the ground.

Specs

Specs about Scarpa Kinesis Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede, textile and synthetic
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Dual-density polyurethane
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 6"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 6 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Italy
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.666666 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 12 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Too small for my foot
Verified Buyer Reviewed by e from ohio on Thursday, January 19, 2017
These are very good boots but they run narrow. I had to send them back.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Scarpa-Kinesis-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-Suede-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Good boots!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat the hiker from California on Tuesday, May 8, 2018
    Ive been wearing lowa vantage fir years and compared to this scarpa it runs small and a little longer to breakin, after two weejs of wearing, itd still a little stiff, but comfortable ! I wear it for walking around town and feels really sturdy . Overall id still buy it again if it goesvon sale .
  • Good boots!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat the hiker from California on Tuesday, May 8, 2018
    Ive been wearing lowa vantage fir years and compared to this scarpa it runs small and a little longer to breakin, after two weejs of wearing, itd still a little stiff, but comfortable ! I wear it for walking around town and feels really sturdy . Overall id still buy it again if it goesvon sale .
  • Great boots!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by RDNZL from Beelzebub on Tuesday, January 23, 2018
    Beautifully finished medium duty boot. Perfect last for D width. Sized as indicated
  • Highly recommended boot
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red from PA on Tuesday, January 2, 2018
    I have always bought a higher-end hiking boot for both recreational hiking and my work. I wear them daily for doing landscaping and stone masonry so they have to stand up to hard use, and I expect to get at least a year out of them. Having found a great shoe and consistency in the Asolo brand I had been loyal to them- however I just bought these Scarpas and they are excellent. Great craftsmansship, Gore Tex, and reasonably priced through STP. Great buy!
  • Perfect!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wyatt from Tennessee on Tuesday, December 12, 2017
    After trying 2 other manufactures' hiking boots (Kayland & La Sportiva) which presented "too tight" problems I selected the Scarpa Kinesis Gore-Tex boots. As with my pair of Scarpa mountaineering boots which I purchased a few months ago, this pair fit perfectly. I wear a size 10 (43) shoe and ordered size 10 1/2 for extra toe room and they fit perfectly. I've already hiked quite a few miles in them.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I'd like to know if people find these run large or small
    Thanks!”
    Asked by NATEureboy from Middle Virginia on 1/5/2017 11:23:45 AM
    • According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 1/9/2017 1:43:35 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Scarpa

Scarpa of Italy was literally "born in a barn" back in 1951. Founder Luigi Parisotto launched his footwear career in a small outbuilding, crafting handmade shoes for locals with a nearly fanatical attention to detail. After cultivating a flawless reputation among his patrons, Luigi eventually switched from work boots to mountaineering boots, and Scarpa boots were born. Today, more than six decades later, Scarpa climbing shoes and mountaineering boots remain among the very best in the sporting industry. By fusing modern technology with an old-world attention to craftsmanship, Scarpa shoes and boots provide superior comfort for adventure-seekers who demand the absolute best. Experience a higher elevation of footwear performance.