Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$79.99 Save 48% Compare at $155.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Scarpa Mojito Hiking Shoes - Suede (For Men)

Closeouts. Combining performance construction with urban style, Scarpa's Mojito hiking shoes offer sure footing for aggressive trails, a protective heel return and toe cap for boulder hopping and wall climbs, and just enough comfort and style for leisurely walks downtown. The suede upper resists water and stays flexible.

Specs

Specs about Scarpa Mojito Hiking Shoes - Suede (For Men)

  • Upper: Suede
  • Lining: Leather and textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Dual-density EVA
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 1 lb. 12 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Romania
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 6 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

I love these shoe
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker from Texas on Monday, February 20, 2017
I like how they fit on my fit...nice and snug. for me great walking shoes
Your search for "" returned reviews for Scarpa-Mojito-Hiking-Shoes-Suede-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Bear from Afghanistan on Sunday, June 11, 2017
    I have worn Scarpa shoes and boots for many years now. I have come to expect a certain quality with their products. A few lately have been disappointing, but these are not. Excellent quality and perfect fit. Thanks again.
  • Really nice but ...
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dub Step from Lake Tahoe, Nevada on Tuesday, May 16, 2017
    I really wanted to like these shoes but the toebox is very low volume and uncomfortable. They don't look like they will stretch much (lacing goes to the toe) so unfortunately, they are going back.
  • First-Third Reject
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick, clothing manufacturer in another life from Los Angeles on Wednesday, April 19, 2017
    The make of the shoe is good. The quality of the materials is as it should be. But, these shoes, like so many other products from Sierra Trading Posts are manufacturer's rejects because they are mislabeled, which would not be a problem if STP QC'd the merchandise they purchase instead of just passing it on to customers as first-first closeout goods. Of course this is a lot of work. But selling online has certain obvious challenges. Only one of which is that you cannot inspect and try on the merchandise prior to purchase.
  • They're like a climbing shoe with a vibram sole
    Reviewed by Laurel the Hiker from Tennessee on Tuesday, March 28, 2017
    I just got these today, but I'm loving them already. I'm a carpenter. So, I'm on my feet a lot and my shoes take a ton of abuse. These seem as well made as all of the Scarpa climbing shoes I've owned. The lacing took a few minutes to get right. But they fit like a glove. Love them so far!
  • Scarpa Mojito Leather
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick, clothing manufacturer in another life from California on Sunday, March 26, 2017
    The problem with Sierra Trading Post is that they often do not present the correct details for the products they sell. This shoe is Scarpa's Mojito Leather (lined) casual or multisport shoe. It is not specifically designed for hiking. In fact, the shoe does not have a bellows tongue to keep out debris or water. But is does have a soft, smooth leather lining throughout, like a fine dress shoe. But, sizing remains an issue for Scarpa as this shoe runs narrow and uses the top to toe lacing to accommodate standard width feet. I wear a 45.5 in a Zamberlan 996 hiking boot, (another quality Italian shoe maker) which will accommodate a boot sock comfortably. But, a 45.5 in this Scarpa is a close fit even in a dress-weight wool sock, forcing me to lace the shoe loosely near the toe to get a comfortable fit. I did take it for a hike over a fire road in the South Encino (California) hills and they did quite well over smooth rock surfaces, loose cinders, sandy road and uneven, off-road grassy areas. They are comfortable to drive in and just okay around town.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Any chance of the men scarpa mojito hiking shoe becoming available in size 10 black”
    Asked by Walking Joe from Texas on 3/12/2017 2:54:01 PM
    • keep an eye open in April.
      Answered on 3/15/2017 4:20:47 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post

About Scarpa

Scarpa of Italy was literally "born in a barn" back in 1951. Founder Luigi Parisotto launched his footwear career in a small outbuilding, crafting handmade shoes for locals with a nearly fanatical attention to detail. After cultivating a flawless reputation among his patrons, Luigi eventually switched from work boots to mountaineering boots, and Scarpa boots were born. Today, more than six decades later, Scarpa climbing shoes and mountaineering boots remain among the very best in the sporting industry. By fusing modern technology with an old-world attention to craftsmanship, Scarpa shoes and boots provide superior comfort for adventure-seekers who demand the absolute best. Experience a higher elevation of footwear performance.