Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Scarpa Mythos Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

Item #133CX
CLEARANCE: $109.00 $199.99 Save 65% Compare at $315.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Scarpa Mythos Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Scarpa's Mythos hiking boots will take you anywhere you want to go -- provided that you can get there on foot, of course! The durable leather-and-mesh upper is equipped with a waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane for reliable weather protection, and the rugged Vibram® outsole has multi-directional lugs for excellent traction on all surfaces.

Specs

Specs about Scarpa Mythos Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof, Suede (For Women)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and textile
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Dual-density polyurethane
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber lug
  • Height: 6"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 10 oz.
  • All specs based on size 8
  • Made in Italy
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 8 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Lace locking
Reviewed by Happy wandering from Dirt on Tuesday, January 24, 2017
I am really psyched about these boots. My attempt was to replace my beloved Kailash with the old style and ran across the Mythos. Skeptical, I drove to the local Sierra store and was quite surprised ar rhe improvements. The lace locking system is a huge selling point! It was hard to find reviews as ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Scarpa-Mythos-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-Suede-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Scarpa Mythos Hiking Boots
    Reviewed by Anita likes to walk from Missouri on Thursday, May 17, 2018
    I love these boots! I have a wide foot but decided to take a chance since other reviews said they run a bit wide. They are the best fitting and comfortable boots I’ve ever had. I did add an insert for a bit more arch support. I will be watching for more Scarpa boots to be for sale.
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Y from Tennessee on Monday, May 14, 2018
    These shoes are good quality,but are very stiff. I’ve been wearing mine to work and around the house trying to get them broke in, and they are still not broke in enough to wear hiking. Also they are heavy as far as a hiking shoe goes, Just don’t get them thinking your going to put them on and take off on a long hike or you may be sorry!!
  • Well made & does a great job!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by LC from LA on Friday, May 4, 2018
    Scarpa's product is consistent in quality and fit. I am size 39 for dress shoes and got size 39.5 for the pair of Scarpa, as I normally go up half a size for hiking shoes. Out of the box, they work like a charm for long distance hike.
  • Big and clunky
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gunner's Mom from Adirondacks, NY on Tuesday, April 24, 2018
    I was super excited for these- great price and looked really nice in the photo. I'm a solid 8 1/2 and these were am easy half size too big even with heavy hiking socks. Plus they just made my feet look enormous, which was a real bummer.
  • Comfortable boot ; fabulous lacing technique
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vivian from CT on Wednesday, April 18, 2018
    This is a limited review as I have not worn these boots outdoors yet; will be used for day hikes. Full disclosure, I was looking for a boot with a stiff sole, rocker bottom, wide toe box, removable insole, "ready to wear" with limited break-in, relatively light weight and lacing that would allow the boot to open as wide as possible down to the toes as I have narrow feet but a bunion on one foot and big toe arthritis on the other foot so wide toe box a must. Very difficult to find. Scarpa seems to meet these criteria;lacing system is so wonderful to allow for maximum flexibility in how to lace and tightness for toe, ankle and heel. This is my first pair of boots by Scarpa (have bought and returned or gave away many other boots!). I bought size 7 1/2 and size 8 and kept the 7 1/2; I usually wear a 7 1/2 and the boots just felt more comfortable in 7 1/2.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “The size chart shows a US women's 7 1/2 is a 38, but the Scarpa Mythos listing shows a 38 is a US 7. What size should I order if I wear a 7 1/2 and sometimes can wear a 7 US? Thank you for the help.”
    Asked by Betsy in Texas from North Texas on 4/12/2018 8:23:16 AM
    • I noticed the sizing in all the hiking shoes to be different than the regular sizing. If you click on the EU size and it says your USA size that is the one to pick. For example I wear a USA size 9 shoe and in this brand Scarpa Mythos it says the size 9 is a 41 EU and that is the one I needed. That is the one I picked and it fits great!! So I think you would have to order a 38.5 to get a 7 - 7 1/2 USA size. Good luck I hope they fit you as well as they fit me, you will love them. They are super sturdy.
      Answered on 4/12/2018 10:55:08 AM by Yosemite girl from California
  • “I have a wide foot. Will these boots fit wide feet?”
    Asked by Anita likes to walk from Missouri on 3/30/2018 4:13:03 PM
    • I would consider my feet to be medium-wide and these boots have room in the toe-box area and work for my feet. They are a high quality boot. I wish you good luck.
      Answered on 3/30/2018 7:55:18 PM by Yosemite girl from California
    • We currently only have these available in medium width. According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 4/2/2018 9:25:11 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Scarpa

Scarpa of Italy was literally "born in a barn" back in 1951. Founder Luigi Parisotto launched his footwear career in a small outbuilding, crafting handmade shoes for locals with a nearly fanatical attention to detail. After cultivating a flawless reputation among his patrons, Luigi eventually switched from work boots to mountaineering boots, and Scarpa boots were born. Today, more than six decades later, Scarpa climbing shoes and mountaineering boots remain among the very best in the sporting industry. By fusing modern technology with an old-world attention to craftsmanship, Scarpa shoes and boots provide superior comfort for adventure-seekers who demand the absolute best. Experience a higher elevation of footwear performance.