Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Scarpa Tech Ascent Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #174JF
CLEARANCE: $75.00 $129.99 Save 69% Compare at $249.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Scarpa Tech Ascent Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. An Italian-made approach boot, Scarpa Tech Ascent Gore-Tex® hiking boots are the choice of guides who need one boot to handle long approaches and fifth-class terrain. To-the-toe lacing and a climbing-friendly Vibram® outsole helps you navigate technical rock.

Specs

Specs about Scarpa Tech Ascent Gore-Tex® Hiking Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

  • Waterproof (All),Waterproof (Gore-Tex®)
  • Waterproof materials: Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane
  • Gusseted tongue
  • Upper: Suede and synthetic
  • Lining: Textile
  • Removable insole
  • Midsole: Dual-density polyurethane
  • Outsole: Vibram® rubber
  • Height: 5"
  • Heel height: 1-1/4"
  • Weight (pair): 2 lb. 8 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Made in Italy
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.111111 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Scarpa Tech Ascent Gore-Tex®
Reviewed by 3ddie @. from Round Rock Tx. on Sunday, January 22, 2017
To whom it may concern

I order this Scarpa Tech Ascent Gore-Tex®, and I can only tell everyone that
this are some AWESOME shoes. Bough them for a trip to Cusco Pero with friends and family,
OMG what a nice pair of Ascent boots.

Thank you SierraTraddingPost and TEAM for you're awesome servi... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Scarpa-Tech-Ascent-Gore-Tex-Hiking-Boots-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • No complain boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris the Hiker from Los Angeles on Thursday, September 21, 2017
    I'm a weekend hiker in Southern California. I used other boots for a while to hike JMT, Mt Whitney etc.
    STP gave me a chance to buy a well known boots for bargain price. Thanks.
    Boots is good as expected. Size is very true. This boots is designed for approaches but I'm using for regular hiking without problem.
  • Comfortable Hiking Shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Martin from California on Sunday, September 10, 2017
    Although these shoes were too big, they felt comfortable. STP Ranbout of my size. I hoped it would be the right size. I had to return to buy a different style
  • Comfy shoes
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Minnesota on Monday, July 31, 2017
    These are one of those shoes that are comfortable right out of the box and hopefully will stay that way for many years of use. Havnt had a chance to try its waterproofness yet but Goretex had never let me down before. Light and in my case stay true to size.
  • This boot is a bootleg!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick, clothing manufacturer in another life from Los Angeles on Saturday, March 25, 2017
    Based on the assortment of Scarpa Zen Pro hiking shoes I have this number has to be a Chinese knockoff. The materials, construction and details are NOT Scarpa. STP is calling this boot a closeout, but to someone who knows garment production this boot is a fake. It's even missing the fabric lace loop one notch down from the top eyelet. There is no way the Scarpa put their name on this piece of junk with a posted price of $250.
  • Very nicely made, but too narrow
    Reviewed by berkut76 from San Francisco on Friday, March 24, 2017
    Very nicely made, quality materials, but too narrow for a Medium width. Had to return

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “how heavy is this shoes?”
    Asked by crabbe from china on 6/25/2017 6:10:25 AM
    • Moderately Heavy (great boot, very good for approach hiking and two day hiking treks)
      Answered on 6/25/2017 5:34:53 PM by c3rnunn0s from Grand Canyon, AZ
    • According to information listed under the product Specs: Weight (pair): 2 lb. 8 oz.
      Answered on 6/26/2017 9:50:11 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Scarpa

Scarpa of Italy was literally "born in a barn" back in 1951. Founder Luigi Parisotto launched his footwear career in a small outbuilding, crafting handmade shoes for locals with a nearly fanatical attention to detail. After cultivating a flawless reputation among his patrons, Luigi eventually switched from work boots to mountaineering boots, and Scarpa boots were born. Today, more than six decades later, Scarpa climbing shoes and mountaineering boots remain among the very best in the sporting industry. By fusing modern technology with an old-world attention to craftsmanship, Scarpa shoes and boots provide superior comfort for adventure-seekers who demand the absolute best. Experience a higher elevation of footwear performance.