Scarpa
Scarpa 4.275101 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 223
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vivian from CT on Wednesday, April 18, 2018
    This is a limited review as I have not worn these boots outdoors yet; will be used for day hikes. Full disclosure, I was looking for a boot with a stiff sole, rocker bottom, wide toe box, removable insole, "ready to wear" with limited break-in, relatively light weight and lacing that would allow the boot to open as wide as possible down to the toes as I have narrow feet but a bunion on one foot and big toe arthritis on the other foot so wide toe box a must. Very difficult to find. Scarpa seems to meet these criteria;lacing system is so wonderful to allow for maximum flexibility in how to lace and tightness for toe, ankle and heel. This is my first pair of boots by Scarpa (have bought and returned or gave away many other boots!). I bought size 7 1/2 and size 8 and kept the 7 1/2; I usually wear a 7 1/2 and the boots just felt more comfortable in 7 1/2.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nate from Oregon on Monday, April 16, 2018
    Great boot for a great price.
  • Reviewed by BBreck33 from Denver, CO on Thursday, April 12, 2018
    I purchased these for everyday use at work. Traction is great as area at my job get wet without notice. And the bonus for me is the Gore-Tex . When is snows before I get off and I'm standing at the express bus stop or light rail I feel I'm covered. the price was
    spot on for me. the size I wear a 13 and these were a perfect fit. i have a pair of Scarpa mountaineering boots and the same size was way different smaller but that is to be expected
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Manny from Michigan on Wednesday, April 11, 2018
    High quality leather upper, but flexible enough to hike and light jog. They appear very durable with tacky sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rasheru21 from colorado on Sunday, April 8, 2018
    these shoes fit overall according to size chart, but the back heel is designed poorly. I returned because i knew it would create blisters on the back if i climbed in them. weirdly it was only on one shoe. wish they would have worked but didnt for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from Negaunee, MI on Wednesday, April 4, 2018
    I like these boots. I have been using them for hikes out to repelling walls, and for going down the walls and cleaning them for climbing. They have held up really well considering most of the hikes are on snowbike trails, that still have the snow on them...
  • Reviewed by Hanna from Indianapolis on Monday, April 2, 2018
    I was really disappointed to find the quality of these shoes to be vastly different from what I have worn by Scarpa before. The heelsl and toe edges do not compare to what I know and love about my former pair. I am disappointed, would not suggest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by madmel from rhode island on Monday, March 26, 2018
    These shoes are sturdy, balanced, and very comfortable right out of the box. I have a somewhat wide foot that tends to fall between a M and W. These fit well, especially in the toe box. Great tread and so far waterproof walking through boggy fields.
  • Reviewed by Zoe Petersen from Washington on Sunday, March 25, 2018
    I skied on thease boots for about half the season at Mt Baker (skiing 4-5 days a week). One day I looked down and realized the toe had cracked just below the buckle. A few days later the other boot cracked too. I got in touch with warenty and it had now been almost TWO MONTHS LATER. I love the boots, but have been super bummed about the customer service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lorin from New York on Friday, March 16, 2018
    These shoes look nice but definitely run way small. I normally wear a 5.5-6 in street shoes and got these in a 38. I couldn’t even get my foot into them at all.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 223
;