Customer Reviews Of:
SeaVees 02/60 7-Eye Trail Boots - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Inspired by boots worn in the 1960 Squaw Valley Winter Olympics, SeaVees' 02/60 7-Eye trail boots rock a vintage look today, and they're superlatively comfortable, too, thanks to a deeply cushioned footbed and a natural crepe rubber outsole that's lightweight, flexibile and grippy.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 3.909090 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pz51 from Colorado on Saturday, January 7, 2017
    These lightweight crepe sole boots are made of creamy soft leather that offer great comfort with a particular retro-style. Great boots for hanging around, not serious hiking terrain-tackling boots. The fit is generous which is nice for adding an orthotic of your choice providing arch support that is otherwise lacking. I love 'em.
  • Reviewed by Regular guy from Erie Pa on Sunday, November 27, 2016
    Hate to give these such a bad review because they were extremely comfortable once broken in and looked great, but the soles on the boots are just not up to par. Not only was the traction terrible even fresh out of the box, but the rubber on the soles wore through in mere months. Once the rubber had worn away walking on damp ground left me with water soaked socks, and dirt and pebbles began to accumulate inside the holes on the bottoms of the shoe. Use your money elsewhere to get a shoe that will last more than a season.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Carlsbad Wolf from San Diego on Tuesday, November 8, 2016
    These boots kind of look better in the picture. They are also too wide for my foot. They could be cool, but they didn't work for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rfremin from Kentucky on Friday, December 4, 2015
    I bought these for my adult son. He says they are the most comfortable boots he has ever worn. They are well made and really attractive. That about covers all the bases
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DKINY from Upstate, NY on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    Liked the look, did not like the fit at all.
    Length fits true to size, width in the toe box is fine.
    However, the heel pocket has a lot of volume, my heel was constantly rising, so I sent them back
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KCCO from Wyoming on Thursday, February 5, 2015
    these boots are very well made and extremely comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CarolinaGirl from North Carolina on Sunday, October 12, 2014
    I absolutely love these boots! I got the black color. I am a woman size 9.5 and a men's 8 fit great. I love Seavees shoes and this is my second pair. They are exactly as pictured. Mid-calf, oiled leather, leather laces, rubber soles. I think they are going to last me a long, long time. They have a vintage look and feel. I am so pleased.
  • Reviewed by Fawn from Washington on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    I bought these for my hubby who has a hard time fitting shoes because he has narrow heels and one foot is longer than the other. These boots not only fit him, he says they are super comfy and he loves them. The leather is thick and good quality.
  • Reviewed by K. Lulu from Texas on Wednesday, January 15, 2014
    These boots are quite nice. I take the insoles out of all my seavees shoes as they usually cause my heel to chafe and once I do that I get a great fit. I've only had them for a week but they feel quite durable and look good with wear,
  • Reviewed by Aaron Baltimore from Houston on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    The seavees are some of the most comfortable boots in my collection and the leather is of great quality. I look forward to doing more business with sierra trading post in the near future.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2