Customer Reviews Of:
Serengeti Napoli Sunglasses - Polarized, Photochromic Glass Lenses

Closeouts. Elevate your style and amp up the glare-cutting performance with Serengeti's Napoli sunglasses, featuring an aviator-fashioned frame and polarized glass lenses.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.272727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by James from Texas on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Serengeti sunglasses are hard to beat. I bought the green lens and my wife the pink ones and we both love the glasses. I have a few pair from Serengeti and all are great glasses. I have the green lens and the drivers and both are great on the eyes. I have an issue with glare and these take care of that and feel comfortable on the eyes and the frame fits well.
  • Reviewed by Happy Traveler from New Hampshire on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    Wanted more of a fashion sunglass vice a conventional sunglass and these are just perfect. Price was spot on along with the size and fit. I only wear Serengeti sunglasses and these do not disappoint me. Personal preference; I don't think they were to pink. The Sedona color is a total change for me. I have 3 pairs of their "daVinci" style in all different lenses that they offered and these will be a welcome change for a more dressy occasion. The only down side is the lenses are plastic.
  • Reviewed by allcladrad from New Orleans, LA on Thursday, September 29, 2011
    The 3 screws on the righthand side worked loose after 1 1/2 hour, I was unable to tighten them, so I sent them back, they said they were obsolete, some one had provided unauthorized work and there was nothing wrong with the workmanship, but for $75 they could fix them. I declined and when they were returned the screws again loosened.
    • Cons: Poor factory service, Poor workmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by serengeti fan from boston on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    Love these sunglasses. I was a little concerned about them being too pink but they're beautiful. My husband tried them on and couldn't believe the difference in quality compared to his drugstore cheapos. Wish they had them in another color for him (although he says he's going to steal them anyway ;)
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoorgirl from northern California on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    These were described as pink; however, somehow I didn't quite visualize them as quite so intensely pink. The pink tint didn't work well for my vision, as well as not being my style.
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shrek from Chicago on Monday, August 29, 2011
    Nice shades but a little pink, I cab handle it but no everyone will like ut
    • Best Uses: Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Caitnan from Southern New Hampshire on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    I am very happy with these sunglasses. I wanted glass lenses and was a bit nervous about the pink color but I actually love it. My daughter approves!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by smokin2 from bloomington indiana on Friday, August 12, 2011
    i have had a pair of these sunglasses for 25 years and have had many others . these are the best byfar.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Special Occasions, Travel
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ella from Marlborough, NH on Wednesday, July 6, 2011
    Goodness, these glasses are great. The tint of the glasses allows others to see my eyes and I can keep my eyes protected from the sun at all times. The lilac/pink frames are elegant and offer the look of an accessory. Thank you STP, I no longer face the sun with two black patches strapped to my face.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pinkstone from Rapid City, SD on Monday, June 27, 2011
    I love the Serengeti glass photochromic lenses. This is my second pair. The pink color is VERY pink but I like these sunglasses because I don't have to worry that my grown sons will permanently borrow them. They are comfortable and will (hopefully) go with me and protect me for a long time. I guess pink has become my color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4