Customer Reviews Of:
Serengeti Vetera Sunglasses - Polarized, Photochromic, Polar PhD Lenses

Closeouts. Cruise the streets and draw praise in Serengeti's Vetera sunglasses that use polarized, photochromic and spectral-control lens technologies to ensure the highest optical precision.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.125000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nickname from New Mexico on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    I am happy with the glasses, lenses are what I would expect from Serengeti with good clarity, Photochromic is not very noticeable. They didn't blow my mind or anything but I am happy with them for the price.
  • Reviewed by Horse Rider from Oregon on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    These sunglasses are perfect. I have had sunburned eyes as a teen and need to wear sunglass year around except on the darkest days. These keep my eyes feeling great and work year around for me. They fit great and Serengeti will always be my go to glasses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DanCBasalt from Basalt Colorado on Thursday, August 23, 2012
    The finish was kinda different as many previous reviews stated, but I really don't care. The lenses are fantastic. Everything the manufacturer says.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dragon 30 from Upstate, New York on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    Great for day time driving. Light weight and stay in place well. case included inferior. Other Drivers I have purchsed came with a qulaity hard case. These came in a plastic "case". very disapointing for such a good pair of galsses.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-Oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunny SoCal from Santa Monica, CA on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Comfortable, and wraparound gives full protection. So light, fit so well I almost forget I have them on. Excellent lenses, tint lighter than expected but effective against glare as well as in bright misty conditions along ocean. Love the photochromic! Silvery finish a bit sportier than my usual, but find these suit my everyday runaround as well as recreational activities. Love them-- A great buy!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Athletics, Casual Wear, Driving, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Modern, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, Scratch Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from wisconsin on Sunday, August 19, 2012
    My old fly fishing glasses got knocked off my face under a waterfall. I ordered these glasses for my trip out west. The aged finish is great and the lenses are excellent for clarity. The only thing I wish they had would be a rubberized nose to prevent slipping.
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Polarization
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from S. CO on Monday, August 13, 2012
    Nice Glasses, fit well, great lenses
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Excellent color rendition, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight, VERY comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jimmy from Connecticut on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    Love the fit, and nice glasses overall. They WOULD be my favorite sunglasses if not for the finish. I almost returned them - but am happy I didn't The distressed pewter or slate or whatever they call it - looks like they painted it in silver then scrubbed it off with sand paper... and by the way it looks that way - not like distressed slate. If you like grungy scratchy looking high quality comfortable glasses... these are for you.
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Adequate Tint, Comfortable, Good Polarization, Good Protection, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by: