Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
$14.99 Save 69% Compare at $49.00
Black (01) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Sierra Designs Microlight Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. A nice lightweight layer for drizzly days, Sierra Designs' Microlight 2 jacket is made of wind- and water-resistant polyester with a DWR coating to help water bead off instead of soak through. It neatly packs into the included stuff sack for when the skies clear up.

Specs

Specs about Sierra Designs Microlight Jacket (For Women)

  • Fabric: 100% polyester
  • Length: 26" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Care: Machine wash, hang to dry
  • Weight: 8.1 oz.
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Cannot ship to Japan.
  • Cannot ship to United Kingdom

Sizing

Sierra Designs Womens Size Chart

XS S M L XL 2XL
Size 2 - 4 6 8 10 12 14
Bust 33 - 34 35 - 36 37 - 39 40 - 42 43 - 45 NA
Waist 25 - 36 27 - 28 29 - 30 31 - 32 33 - 34 35 - 36

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.416666 5 Overall Rating: 4.4 Based on 24 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Lightweight for a Great Price!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hollis from Cleveland, OH on Friday, June 10, 2016
I first took this jacket out in a thunderstorm (although the rain was pretty light at that point) and it worked well! It kept the wind and rain out, although I have yet to see how it will hold up in a downpour. It does get a little stuffy/humid while wearing it, but that is to be expected. The adjus... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Sierra-Designs-Microlight-Jacket-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great, lightweight jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by CL202 from Minnesota on Tuesday, June 19, 2018
    This jacket is just what I was looking for - something that keeps me dry without being too clingy or stuffy in hot, tropical conditions. It packs up very small, so it is perfect for traveling.
  • Perfect
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kenny from Monterey CA on Saturday, April 28, 2018
    I bought this for my wife. Not only does it fit her perfectly (she's 5'4" and 104 lbs), but it has really nice style. For the price, it's a real bargain. This is not a thick rain jacket, but light, to be worn on warm rain days or over inner layers.
  • Good Value
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ashley from Oakland, CA on Thursday, April 19, 2018
    This rain jacket is good value for the money. It's thin (so not warm at all) but does it's job of keeping you dry. It's light and folds up into a small pouch so is perfect for travel.
  • Great light jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by DJ from IL on Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    Nice jacket from quality brand. Lightweight yet durable. Can’t wait to use it for trips, Disney etc. Packs really small.
  • Great lightweight jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine from Colorado on Wednesday, February 28, 2018
    I actually ordered this for spring cross-country skiing, and plan to use it for summer hikes too. I love the stuff sack - let's me carry it easily until I need it. I am 5'7", 135 lbs and usually have some layering room in a size medium, not the case with this jacket. It runs narrow and hugs over the hips.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can I please be notified right away if you get in this jacket, in yellow, in a size Medium or Large? ”
    Asked by Kathryn from Austin, TX on 11/16/2017 10:16:57 AM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 11/16/2017 1:11:08 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Sierra Designs

Sierra Designs has been pushing the boundaries of innovation in the outdoor equipment industry for more than 40 years. Just pick up the latest “Gear Guide” edition of Outside or Backpacker magazine, and you’re sure to find this company racking up a few more awards. Sierra Designs tents are class-leading examples of this company’s commitment to outdoor adventure, and Sierra Designs sleeping bags represent a clear focus on comfort-enhancing technology and top-flight performance. Crafted with a keen attention to detail, quality craftsmanship and technical performance, Sierra Designs jackets and vests excel in demanding conditions and fuel your passion for the outdoors.