Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Sierra Designs Solar Wind Shirt - UPF 35, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Item #306PG
CLEARANCE: $15.00 $29.99 Save 82% Compare at $85.00
True Blue (02) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Sierra Designs Solar Wind Shirt - UPF 35, Short Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Sierra Designs Solar Wind shirt upgrades the traditional travel shirt with quick-drying, movement-friendly fabric and an extra-breathable mesh back panel. Wear it for sun and wind protection in virtually any climate your travels take you.

Specs

Specs about Sierra Designs Solar Wind Shirt - UPF 35, Short Sleeve (For Men)

  • UPF rating: 35
  • Short sleeves
  • Closure: 7 Buttons
  • Length: 29" (based on size large)
  • Fabric: 94% nylon, 6% spandex (shell 1), 100% polyester (shell 2)
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry low heat
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sun Protection Guide
  • Cannot ship to Japan.
  • Cannot ship to United Kingdom

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.600000 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent Fit
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mofrofred from Charlotte NC on Tuesday, June 26, 2018
First time buying Sierra Designs clothing. Reading the description of thin polyester back panel and nylon front had me concerned. But when the two shirts arrived the combination worked well. The shirts size L fit me perfectly 6’ 190lbs. At clearance price another great deal from STP!
Your search for "" returned reviews for Sierra-Designs-Solar-Wind-Shirt-UPF-35-Short-Sleeve-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Sure wish it fit me!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by notaprimadonna from Texas on Sunday, July 29, 2018
    This is a very cool shirt. Cut very slim, nice stretchy material. Great rich blue color, nice detailing including a button up top at the neck I guess is used if you want to put the collar up to shield from wind (but then it's a short sleeve shirt so not sure you want a ss wind shirt). The problem was it just didn't fit me. I'm 5'4" 140. Often XS fits me better than S, but this time the S was just too tight around my stomach--th chest was find. Tried ordering the M, but the fit in the chest wasn't as nice, and it was too long.
  • Light weight, cool and comfortable.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by lite-hiker from tx on Thursday, July 19, 2018
    Looks nice, is light weight and comfortable.
  • Excellent Fit
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mofrofred from Charlotte NC on Tuesday, June 26, 2018
    First time buying Sierra Designs clothing. Reading the description of thin polyester back panel and nylon front had me concerned. But when the two shirts arrived the combination worked well. The shirts size L fit me perfectly 6’ 190lbs. At clearance price another great deal from STP!
  • Breathable and light
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyler from NC on Friday, April 13, 2018
    Good product, looking forward to wearing this summer
  • Great shirt for 'packing
    Reviewed by Bullers from Canada on Saturday, March 17, 2018
    Mesh back - great under backpack. Stretch fabric. Slim athletic fit. Love it

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “does this shirt wrinkle when traveling?”
    Asked by jojo from AZ on 8/4/2018 2:53:58 PM
    • Hi - not that I’ve found. It’s been a great shirt in hot weather and traveling. I bought two more before they went out of stock. It’ll be my primary shirt on trail next month. Nice stretch and comfort. Dries stupid quick. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 8/4/2018 4:25:32 PM by Bullers from Canada
    • It does not wrinkle. Lite weight and comfortable.
      Answered on 8/5/2018 12:53:05 PM by lite-hiker from tx
    • This shirt does not seem to wrinkle much if any at all.
      Answered on 8/6/2018 10:04:38 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • Not really. The back doesn’t at all being polyester. The front is nylon so it’s kind of wrinkly but typical of that fabric. I don’t iron and wouldn’t think you would if semi-folded when packing
      Answered on 8/6/2018 1:39:23 PM by Mofrofred from Charlotte NC

About Sierra Designs

Sierra Designs has been pushing the boundaries of innovation in the outdoor equipment industry for more than 40 years. Just pick up the latest “Gear Guide” edition of Outside or Backpacker magazine, and you’re sure to find this company racking up a few more awards. Sierra Designs tents are class-leading examples of this company’s commitment to outdoor adventure, and Sierra Designs sleeping bags represent a clear focus on comfort-enhancing technology and top-flight performance. Crafted with a keen attention to detail, quality craftsmanship and technical performance, Sierra Designs jackets and vests excel in demanding conditions and fuel your passion for the outdoors.