Sierra Designs
Sierra Designs 4.129919 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 266 ... 287
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowshoe Sally from Los Angeles, CA on Sunday, March 16, 2008
    I wore these waterproof pants as a top layer (over jeans & thermals) while snowshoeing. The pocket is nice and large and the velcro at the ankles allows you to slip the pants on and off without removing your shoes. Also, these pants take up almost no room in your suitcase. The downsides are that they're excessively roomy in the hips (on me) and the tiny zipper on the pocket has a tendency to get caught if you try to open or close it while walking.

    Overall, a good product!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Snowshoeing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by D.K from location on Saturday, March 15, 2008
    Inexpensive choice for waterproof breathable jacket. The camo color design seems good for survival or paintball game. My con is,as a parka,the rear hem can't cover your hip very well.Overall good enough for the price!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Hiking and Camping, Hunting, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Short at back as a parka
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Enough pockets, Good quality, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gbpackergirl76 from River Falls, WI on Friday, March 14, 2008
    This is a handy little jacket. I like that it packs down into a pouch that I can always keep in my bag. It will be perfect when the unexpected rainstorm rolls in.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gbpackergirl76 from River Falls, WI on Friday, March 14, 2008
    I thought I might as well get these pants when I ordered the matching jacket. I love the fact it can pack down into a pouch that I can throw into my backpack. Great to have on hand when the rain starts to pour!
    • Describe Yourself: Getting Started
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by S.S from mountain on Friday, March 14, 2008
    Lightweight,breathable,waterproof,the fuschia color is beautiful. Especially you can't beat the price! I love it.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, everyday, Hiking, Travel, Wet weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Wet conditions
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Lots of Pockets, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy hubby from Saratoga Springs, NY on Thursday, March 13, 2008
    I bought this for my wife and we are both quite pleased. We bought the grey version.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Weekend Warrior
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Weight, Nice fabric, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lucky from vt on Thursday, March 13, 2008
    I like the looks/style/fit of this jacket.
    The only thing I don't like is the material is very noisy when you move...kinda a crinkly sound.
    I'm hoping this goes away after I wear the jacket several more times and get it broken in more.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cross Country, Freestyle
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Noisycrinkly material
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Lucy Reports from Washington, DC on Thursday, March 13, 2008
    The jacket is DEFINITELY worth the price. I have yet to test it in a downpour but I did hold it under the running tap for several minutes and the material is definitely waterproof. I am traveling to Costa Rica at the end of the month and plan on using this in downpours. I think it's perfect for that kind of climate since it's insanely light and thin, but totally waterproof. I fit into sizes 2-6 and would usually describe myself as a 4. I bought this in size Small and it fit very well. However it was definitely snug and I would buy a medium or large if you are over size 6 or are planning on wearing lots and lots of layers under it. I bought the jacket in Khaki (with matching pants). I can't say I love the color but it's all they had in size small. I couldn't find examples of the color anywhere on the Web, but I would describe this as a greenish grayish khaki. The color of the sky when a bad storm is about to hit. But for the price this is definitely a steal!

    Comes rolled up in a tiny little microlight bag. See photo.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Vacation
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kiwiminnow from Lexington, KY on Wednesday, March 12, 2008
    I really like the material on this jacket. Though it seems to run just a little bit large. Overall great jacket for cool but not cold weather even when a little rain is thrown into the mix.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Weekend Warrior
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Weight, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melissa from Massachusetts on Wednesday, March 12, 2008
    I plan to use this as spring weather protection during short woodland treks and all-day mountain bike rides
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Mountain biking
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Seams are not sealed
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Gear Usage: Spring drizzlerain
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 266 ... 287
;