Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $109.00 $149.99 Save 56% Compare at $249.95
Black (01) Reset selected color
7 Half sizes order up Reset selected size
Loading
Almost Gone! 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Simms G4 BOA® Wading Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Elevate your fishing experience with Simms' G4 wading boots, cushioned with a neoprene lining, hardwired with a BOA® lacing system for a precise, on-demand fit, and finished with a Vibram® Idro-Grip rubber outsole for dependable grip across slick underwater terrain.

Specs

Specs about Simms G4 BOA® Wading Boots (For Men)

  • Upper: Polyurethane-coated leather and TPU-coated textile with BOA® lacing system
  • Lining: Neoprene
  • Removable insole
  • Outsole: Vibram® Idro-Grip rubber
  • Height: 8"
  • Heel height: 1-1/2"
  • Weight (pair): 3 lb. 10 oz.
  • All specs based on size 10
  • Half sizes order up
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.600000 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

New boots
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sun Devil from Utah on Monday, February 19, 2018
Great traction, a little hard to tighten the lower part of the boot.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Simms-G4-BOA-Wading-Boots-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Simms g4 boa wading boot
    Reviewed by Mighty Ox from Colorado on Monday, May 14, 2018
    Great traction, I put on a special Simms studs. However, the boot is solid, fit well, feel comfortable. I hope that the boa system will last till the end of the boot life.
  • Good quality and nice fit.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vitaliy from New York on Tuesday, April 3, 2018
    Material quality is very good. I had purchased it since my friend has the same three seasons already and heavily using them. As it was mentioned by others, toe area cannot by tighten up as well as the area above ankle. On the other hand it is a good feature since water pressure will not cut off blood circulation in the cold weather.
  • Excellant boots easy on and off
    Reviewed by nmflyguy from New mexico on Wednesday, March 28, 2018
    I love the Boa system. When putting on boots or taking them off at the end of the day its makes getting on the river easy. You need to be a little careful with the boa system but I love it especially when my boots get wet its easy to tighten them a little more on the river with a few cranks. Simms makes a great boot one of the few wading boots you can wear out a sole before the boots wears out.
  • Fan of the BOA closure so far
    Reviewed by Eric from IA on Monday, February 19, 2018
    Used exactly one time - so the rating doesn't reflect durability!

    I was mostly concerned with the fit and the BOA lacing system, both of which turned out great. I wear a size 11 or 11.5 street shoe and the size 12 was very comfortable with my waders (Simms G3, 9-11 foot) and heavy hiking socks, fit was great for a six-hour day on the streams with ~4 miles of walking. Traction was noticeably better than a pair of LL Bean boots these replaced. I also didn't have any issues with fit from the BOA lacing system, but could see where if you tighten it down significantly the boot would probably be squeezing your ankles more than the toe section of your foot. I didn’t find the mid-section or toe box to be too over-sized, so if the fit it large perhaps sizing down would fix the trip rather than the BOA laces. At the end of the day it was pretty cool to simply release the BOA system and slide the boot off.

    FYI - you can order replacement parts for the BOA lacing system directly from the BOA website rather than purchasing an extra replacement parts kit from Simms or a fly shop. I would probably travel with a spare just in case the tightening mechanism and/or wire fails while on the water. I experienced no wire slippage or wear and the mechanism was well covered by the gravel guards on my waders, but also note I've only had them out the one time.
  • New boots
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sun Devil from Utah on Monday, February 19, 2018
    Great traction, a little hard to tighten the lower part of the boot.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “This would fit the boots to wear women's shoes 240mm size?”
    Asked by branden from Seoul, korea on 7/24/2018 11:56:03 PM
    • 240mm is typically a US men's size 5.5
      Answered on 7/30/2018 12:33:37 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “This would fit the boots to wear women's shoes 240mm size?”
    Asked by branden from Seoul Korea on 7/24/2018 11:54:41 PM
    • I don't know woman size well enough to answer that question. Check out the Simms size guide. Sorry can't be able to help you much.
      Answered on 7/25/2018 12:13:05 AM by Mighty Ox from Colorado
    • 240mm is typically a US men's size 5.5
      Answered on 7/30/2018 12:33:25 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Can you notify me when a size 11 comes in I will buy ASAP”
    Asked by Trent Judd from S.L. C. on 6/21/2018 11:14:43 PM
    • Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 6/22/2018 9:01:20 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these shoes sized to accommodate neoprene stocking foot waders and heavy socks? If so, do you order your normal US size or +1 size up or what? I am Leary of ordering boots online as the fit is unknown. Also - It seems like size 10 is the upper limit of economical shoes and I am a 9.5 men's US size. If these aren't built to accommodate all the extra padding involved with stocking foot waders than which ones are? Thanks - Craig”
    Asked by Craig Hornung from Pennsylvania on 3/15/2018 2:10:32 PM
    • Typically wading boots are built to accommodate stockings.
      Answered on 3/20/2018 1:26:55 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • The general rule of thumb I've heard and follow is to order one size up from your street shoes. I would definitely suggest a size ten and would not rule out an eleven. Word on the creek is Simms tend to run a tad small. The thickness of the neoprene in your booties can also be a factor. Cannot recommend the BOA system enough. I wouldn't have wading boots without it.
      Answered on 4/8/2018 2:55:16 PM by Old Tireman from Western Pennsylvania

About Simms

For more than three decades, Simms fishing gear has been trusted by world-class sportsmen and feared by fish everywhere. Founded by visionary angler John Simms, the Simms fishing apparel brand was among the first to offer high-quality neoprene waders. Over the years, this company continued innovating, eventually partnering with W.L. Gore & Associates to create waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® waders for maximum protection in all conditions. Today, Simms waders are still leading the industry. Whether you’re casting for trout deep in the Rocky Mountains or swordfishing off the Florida Keys, Simms fishing apparel and accessories are thoughtfully designed to offer a superior combination of incredible comfort, excellent durability and dependable protection from the elements.