Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Simms Guide Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Item #152JK
$179.99 Save 48% Compare at $349.95
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Simms Guide Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. The Simms Guide Gore-Tex® jacket features multiple hanging points for your lures, including a tuckaway fly patch that folds out and Shingle Cuffs that won't catch on your cast. And don't forget the Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable membrane that remains lightweight while keeping you dry on the water.

Specs

Specs about Simms Guide Gore-Tex® Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Sizing

Simms Mens Apparel Size Chart

S M L XL XXL
Chest 36 - 38 39 - 41 42 - 45 46 - 48 49 - 51
Neck 14.5 - 15 15.5 - 16 16.5 - 17 17.5 - 18 18.5 - 19
Sleeve 33 - 34 34 - 35 35 - 36 36 - 37 37 - 38
Waist 28 - 30 32 - 34 36 - 38 40 - 42 44 - 46
Inseam 30 31 32 33 33

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.650000 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 20 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gonzalo from Argentina on Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Oustanding quality. True to size.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Simms-Guide-Gore-Tex-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Great Jacket!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SERGEI from BELARUS on Saturday, August 4, 2018
    Very cool thing. I can use it without vest in raining weather. D-ring on back side for landing net is very important for me.
    Nice price.
  • Simms guide wading. Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tight lines from British Columbia on Tuesday, July 24, 2018
    True to fit. Great matirials. Taped seams . Keep the water off my arms . Purely a rain jacket. Only 3 pockets. Could have one or two more internal pockets. Would recommend.
  • Nice jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex from Delawere on Saturday, May 26, 2018
    The jacket is very steep! Do not get wet! Convenient! Thank you store!
  • Simms guide rain jacket.
    Reviewed by Mighty Ox from Colorado on Monday, May 14, 2018
    It's good, true to size, recommend to the next buyer. However, I would like to have a gray or dark army green instead.
  • Can’t go wrong here
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Noodles from Michigan on Saturday, May 5, 2018
    For the price, you can’t go wrong with this Simms product. I’m 6’2”, 205 and the XL I ordered fit perfect. I haven’t had it in the field but can’t imagine Simms putting anything out there that won’t do as it should.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I wanted to know if the sleeves are exactly as shown or they can be tighten so no water gets in when raising your hand to cast?

    Thank you.

    Asked by VK from Vancouver, BC on 9/11/2018 11:03:04 PM
    • According to information listed under the product Overview- Shingle Cuffs are watertight and eliminates line catch points
      Answered on 9/12/2018 10:06:56 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “I wanted to know if the sleeves are exactly as shown or they can be tighten so no water gets in when raising your hand to cast?

    Thank you.

    Asked by VK from Vancouver, BC on 9/11/2018 11:02:50 PM
    • Inside the sleeves have the stretchy thing (don't know it's a neoprene or what) to tighten the wrist so water don't get in the arm to cast. Hope that's help.
      Answered on 9/12/2018 6:38:10 AM by Mighty Ox from Colorado
    • According to information listed under the product Overview- Shingle Cuffs are watertight and eliminates line catch points
      Answered on 9/12/2018 10:06:34 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
    • Hi VK, . . . there are high-quality velcro/elastic cuffs inside the sleeves that you tighten around your forearms to prevent water from entering the jacket. They are quite watertight; you can submerge your hands in water (i.e. to pick up fish) without water entering the sleeves. This is a very well built/high-quality jacket. Highly recommended.
      Answered on 9/12/2018 1:12:56 PM by Mark from Virginia
    • PS: I purchased this jacket this past Spring and have had a chance to use it a number of times while fishing in the rain. It's very well made (i.e. high-quality zippers, stitching/construction, etc.) and completely waterproof and breaths well (i.e. doesn't hold in body heat). It's also very comfortable to wear. I'm 190 lbs, 6'0" and typically wear a size 44R suit jacket (34/35 - 16-1/2 shirt size) and the "Large" size fits me perfectly; it has enough extra room to allow my arms to move freely for casting and/or to add a few layers for warmth if needed.
      Answered on 9/12/2018 1:34:42 PM by Mark from Virginia
  • “What is this color? Photo color = honey brown ,
    information = army green .

    What is real color?”
    Asked by Wet master from Korea on 11/18/2016 10:27:29 AM
  • “Is this the gore Tex "r" or gore Tex pro material”
    Asked by Jim from Pa on 9/27/2016 4:46:00 PM
    • I answered the question once but didn't sign in to send the answer and it didn't like that so will try again. In a nutshell this jacket is NOT... the Pro grade Gore Tex. My daughter asked me the same question about the grade of Gore Tex. She has several Arcteryx jackets and is pretty gear hip to whats going on with gear. Those jackets are in excess of $400 ot $500 and I just cannot justify that amount of money for the fishing jacket. I believe even the orange jacket- the Guide 3 Simms jacket is not Prograde Gore Tex. This jacket is a very thick Gore Tex and I have had probably 8 or more Gore Tex jackets in the last maybe 30 years and this is probably the thickest I can remember including the Arcyteryx jacket- Some of their Beta jackets are very thick but I don't believe they are Pro Grade. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 9/27/2016 11:29:21 PM by Jim from Northwestern US
  • “Does this jacket have a zippered storage compartment in the back?”
    Asked by Chief from Alaska on 8/31/2016 8:53:39 PM
    • This jacket does not have a zippered storage compartment on the back.
      Answered on 9/1/2016 8:34:11 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Simms

For more than three decades, Simms fishing gear has been trusted by world-class sportsmen and feared by fish everywhere. Founded by visionary angler John Simms, the Simms fishing apparel brand was among the first to offer high-quality neoprene waders. Over the years, this company continued innovating, eventually partnering with W.L. Gore & Associates to create waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® waders for maximum protection in all conditions. Today, Simms waders are still leading the industry. Whether you’re casting for trout deep in the Rocky Mountains or swordfishing off the Florida Keys, Simms fishing apparel and accessories are thoughtfully designed to offer a superior combination of incredible comfort, excellent durability and dependable protection from the elements.