Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Simms Hyalite Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Item #174PA
$49.99 Save 66% Compare at $149.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Simms Hyalite Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Sudden downpours and ocean spray are no match for the hard-working design of Simms Hyalite rain jacket. The waterproof breathable, fully seam-sealed design includes a water-resistant center zipper and a full-time brimmed storm hood.

Specs

Specs about Simms Hyalite Rain Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

  • Waterproof materials: Waterproof breathable laminate
  • Seam sealed: Full
  • Fabric: 100% nylon
  • Length: 25" (based on size medium)
  • Closure: Zipper
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Weight: 10 oz.
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Waterproof Guide

Sizing

Simms Womens Apparel Size Chart

Womens Size S (4-6) M (8-10) L(12-14) XL (16-18)
Bust 34 - 36 36 - 38 38 - 41 41 - 44
Waist 28 - 30 28 - 30 30 - 33 33 - 36
Hip 36 - 38 38 - 40 40 - 43 43 - 46
Sleeve 31 32 33 33
Inseam 31 31 31 31

Note: Bust, Waist, Hip, Sleeve are body measurements and are in inches. The inseam is a garment measurement - inseam is measured from the crotch to the ankle.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Simms Hyalite Jacket
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from CA on Thursday, October 26, 2017
good fit and style
Your search for "" returned reviews for Simms-Hyalite-Rain-Jacket-Waterproof-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Worthless as a rain jacket
    Reviewed by Alaska runner 2002 from Oregon on Tuesday, December 26, 2017
    I really wanted to like this jacket it’s very cute on but immediately is wet with any rain and then you feel sticky and soaked
  • Simms Hyalite Jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from CA on Thursday, October 26, 2017
    good fit and style
  • Nice quality but...
    Reviewed by JJ from NYC on Saturday, April 1, 2017
    Nice quality but, because someone mentioned that the jacket ran small I ordered the next size up, which was a mistake - it was swimming on me. I liked the cut, color (grey & white) but, because I thought the lining would be a bit too hot/sticky for summer (humid July/August), I opted to return it instead of exchanging the jacket for a smaller size. This jacket looks like it would do a good job protecting one in a windy downpour but my lighter weight Arctyrex (sp?) can do that too & the liner is not as sticky. Unsure how breathable the fabric is. Still, for the price, it is a nice piece & the jacket can either be worn alone or as an outer layer/shell.
  • Nice jacket
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phil from Oregonn on Wednesday, March 22, 2017
    Bought for wife. She loves it.
  • Nice Rain Jacket - seems to run small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peninsula Woman from Washington on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    I would have loved to keep this well made rain jacket, but it ran small for an extra large. Could barely close the zipper, let alone layer over anything but the thinnest base layer. Other Simms clothing items I have recently purchased have been sized as expected.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this jacket packable?”
    Asked by Rocky Racoon from Montana on 8/3/2017 11:51:12 AM
    • Yes, very compact/
      Answered on 8/3/2017 12:12:45 PM by Phil from Oregon
    • It really depends on how small you would like it to be. Did not find it particularly more compact than any other seam sealed jacket I have. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 8/3/2017 3:20:43 PM by Peninsula Woman from Washington
    • This is not specifically listed as packable, but it packs fairly well.
      Answered on 8/4/2017 9:36:20 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this jacket has lining? If it does, what is the material? Does it has inner pockets? Thank you.”
    Asked by BoWalk from Westminster on 2/8/2017 9:13:28 AM
    • This item does not have a lining or inner pockets.
      Answered on 2/9/2017 1:07:08 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Simms

For more than three decades, Simms fishing gear has been trusted by world-class sportsmen and feared by fish everywhere. Founded by visionary angler John Simms, the Simms fishing apparel brand was among the first to offer high-quality neoprene waders. Over the years, this company continued innovating, eventually partnering with W.L. Gore & Associates to create waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® waders for maximum protection in all conditions. Today, Simms waders are still leading the industry. Whether you’re casting for trout deep in the Rocky Mountains or swordfishing off the Florida Keys, Simms fishing apparel and accessories are thoughtfully designed to offer a superior combination of incredible comfort, excellent durability and dependable protection from the elements.