Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Simms Solarflex Guide Gloves - UPF 50 (For Men)

Item #8360M
$24.99 Save 49% Compare at $49.95
Hex Camo Boulder (04) Reset selected color
XL (Girth 9½-10) Reset selected size
Loading
Order Soon! Only 2 left in stock. 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Simms Solarflex Guide Gloves - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. The right choice for hand protection during long days in the sun and wind. Simms Solarflex Guide gloves offer outstanding dexterity with a water-resistant goat leather palm and full coverage around the cuffs.

Specs

Specs about Simms Solarflex Guide Gloves - UPF 50 (For Men)

  • UPF rating: 50
  • Palm: Goat leather
  • Fabric: 92% polyester, 8% spandex
  • Weight: 2 oz.
  • Made in China

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.666666 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 12 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

No See Um Gloves
Reviewed by VT from Chicago on Friday, January 15, 2016
I get eaten alive by No See Ums when I go down to Florida and fish at night. I plan on wearing these for night fishing because I don't like too much DEET on my hands. The leather is thin enough to maintain your dexterity.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Simms-Solarflex-Guide-Gloves-UPF-50-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Top Rate Glovers for Summer Fly Fishing
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gene from Colorado on Friday, March 25, 2016
    The material protects the skin, and the fingers allow small knot tying with bare fingers. The palms are covered with goat skin which I understand allows better traction when holding a trout while removing a small hook.
  • Why the shorter stripping finger?
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by B Horton from NH Seacoast on Tuesday, March 1, 2016
    The two longer fingers are a great idea, but why make the middle finger a touch shorter? I strip off the last knuckle crease on my rod hand's middle finger. Seems there is no reason to make this finger shorter than the pointer finger? Everything else bout them is great. Fit true to size and have enough stretch to bu'em/keep'em snug. The palms are super soft (still new) and offer good sensitivity against the cork. The side finger "pockets" for pulling the gloves off work easily and as intended. Overall happy with the purchase.
  • Simms sun gloves
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim from Florida on Sunday, February 21, 2016
    Extremely comfortable!
  • Fit True to Size
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fly Fish 77 from Illinois on Sunday, February 14, 2016
    I have to wait for warm sunny weather to wear these gloves.
  • The best
    Reviewed by Jimmy from Wyo on Wednesday, February 10, 2016
    150 times better than the Buff Gloves, really like these. Fit true to size and the pleather palm stays supple.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do the sizes run true? If so, is there any stretch?”
    Asked by Fisherman Bob from CA on 4/20/2015 12:46:51 PM
    • true to size and the gloves do have a little stretch to them
      Answered on 4/24/2015 10:58:30 AM by Fugg from Texas
    • yes and they do have some stretch to them
      Answered on 4/24/2015 10:59:17 AM by Fugg from Texas

About Simms

For more than three decades, Simms fishing gear has been trusted by world-class sportsmen and feared by fish everywhere. Founded by visionary angler John Simms, the Simms fishing apparel brand was among the first to offer high-quality neoprene waders. Over the years, this company continued innovating, eventually partnering with W.L. Gore & Associates to create waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® waders for maximum protection in all conditions. Today, Simms waders are still leading the industry. Whether you’re casting for trout deep in the Rocky Mountains or swordfishing off the Florida Keys, Simms fishing apparel and accessories are thoughtfully designed to offer a superior combination of incredible comfort, excellent durability and dependable protection from the elements.