Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

Sitka Kelvin Lite Hooded Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Item #175WC
$129.99 Save 47% Compare at $249.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Sitka Kelvin Lite Hooded Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Sitka's Kelvin Lite hooded jacket is perfect for crisp mornings in the mountains and extended stalks. It has 80g PrimaLoft® insulation and a Gore Optifade® Open Country camo pattern that makes you unrecognizable in the eyes of your prey.

Specs

Specs about Sitka Kelvin Lite Hooded Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.300000 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 10 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Vital Layering Piece
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shaw from Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 29, 2017
This is a very high quality synthetic puffy. It more than holds it's own against an arcteryx atom lt. You also don't have to deal with the oversized hood like you would with the lt. The stitching on the zippers and seems are perfect. Definitely the highest quality I've seen from a hunting specific b... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for Sitka-Kelvin-Lite-Hooded-Jacket-Insulated-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Good jacket wish it was quieter
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Colorado on Monday, October 16, 2017
    Overall the jacket seems really nice and would cover a lot of situations. I wish it were quieter. I am moving for a lot of my hunting and it is too loud. It will be great to keep warm while sitting in the evenings.
  • Nice jacket but noisy
    Reviewed by Anonymous from Montana on Sunday, October 8, 2017
    This is a great jacket but is just too loud for hunting. I wanted to replace my outer layer (Arcteryx midlayer jacket) with something made for hunting and was excited about this jacket. The jacket was everything I wanted except noisier than any other jacket I own... not ideal for (even big game) hunting. I sent it back. Note that I am a 5' 6" 130 lb female and the small fit me great.
  • High warmth, low bulk
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Val Kazansky from South Dakota on Thursday, October 5, 2017
    This jacket is phenomenal for its intended purpose as an insulator. It has a excellent cut. I expected it to only work as a stand alone or under a larger hard shell, to my surprise it fit great under one of my lighter soft shells without any bulk in the sleeve. This jacket causes no noticeable degradation to range of motion and the technical hood does a great job of combating hear loss without restricting field of view.
  • Vital Layering Piece
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shaw from Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 29, 2017
    This is a very high quality synthetic puffy. It more than holds it's own against an arcteryx atom lt. You also don't have to deal with the oversized hood like you would with the lt. The stitching on the zippers and seems are perfect. Definitely the highest quality I've seen from a hunting specific brand. The cut offers great articulation and mobility. It's warmth too weight ratio means it will stay in my pack at all times this fall.
  • Awesome
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bustem65 from Calif.,Colorado on Thursday, February 2, 2017
    Bought it for layering under a shell. For the warmth to weight ratio,this vest is great. Weighs nothing but is warm on its own or layered. Fit is comfortable, but snug.I would say that layered,it easily gives you another 10-20 degrees of comfort. And the hood fits my big noggin even with a watch cap orstormy.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is this the newest version of the kelvin lite hoody with polartec side panels and polygiene liner?”
    Asked by Val Kazansky from New Mexico on 8/25/2017 3:22:13 PM
    • This is a closeout version.
      Answered on 8/29/2017 2:15:18 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About Sitka

Whether you hunt big game, small game, whitetail or fowl, Sitka hunting apparel offers one of the world’s most advanced concealment systems. Unlike traditional camo patterns, Gore Optifade camouflage doesn’t just mimic your surroundings, but actually creates an optical effect that tricks prey into not detecting the wearer as a threat. In terms of fit and function, all Sitka clothing is designed to offer a superior combination of protection, freedom of movement, warmth and breathability, all with minimal noise. Whether you choose a pair of hunting pants, a jacket, insulated vest, base layer or hunting backpack, Sitka gear is engineered to deliver amazing performance in the field and unsurpassed concealment in a range of environments.