Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool Basic Footless II Tights - Merino Wool, Midweight (For Women)

Item #7686M
$19.99 Save 53% Compare at $42.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool Basic Footless II Tights - Merino Wool, Midweight (For Women)

Closeouts. If you believe fashion should never be put on hold because of adverse weather, then SmartWool Basic Footless II tights are the answer to your prayers. Not only do they keep you layered in style, but the merino wool is warm, wicking and itch-free.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool Basic Footless II Tights - Merino Wool, Midweight (For Women)

  • Inseam: 27" (based on size medium)
  • Leg opening: 5"
  • Weight: 4 oz.
  • Fabric: 76% wool, 22% nylon, 2% spandex, 66% wool, 32% nylon, 2% elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Korea, Republic of
  • Visit our Wool Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.000000 5 Overall Rating: 4 Based on 12 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

WARM AND CONFORTABLE
Verified Buyer Reviewed by nelly from Mexico on Monday, March 12, 2018
You need to use something overthem because they are a little transparent but the size is according the charts, really warm and zero itch. i bought XS and i use in american eagle jeans 0.
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-Basic-Footless-II-Tights-Merino-Wool-Midweight-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great Tights
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzanna from Colorado on Thursday, March 15, 2018
    I love SmartWool. I purchased these to wear under my ski pants. They are perfect for that. The only complaint I have is there's a seam on each butt cheek, this makes them feel weird initially; however, I know I will get used to the seams. I agree with the other reviews, they do run small. I am 5'9 weigh145, the LG fits great. Excellent price!
  • WARM AND CONFORTABLE
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by nelly from Mexico on Monday, March 12, 2018
    You need to use something overthem because they are a little transparent but the size is according the charts, really warm and zero itch. i bought XS and i use in american eagle jeans 0.
  • Run small
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Didee99 from CO on Saturday, March 3, 2018
    I was going to order the size large then thought with the footless tights I should be able to get my normal size which is medium but I should have read the previous reviews and stuck with the large. I am slim and the medium feel tight around the thighs but they are giving a bit after wearing so they will work but a size large would have been more comfortable. These are not particularly soft on the skin so are a tad itchy to wear but they are warm.
  • Too tight (inconsistent with all other smartwool tights I've had)
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from Madison, WI on Friday, March 2, 2018
    I had to return these. They are about my 20th pair of SmartWool tights, all size Medium. I've actually lost weight over the years, but still, these were very tight in the thighs and waist. I knew they would not be comfortable for everyday use, so I sent them back. The first pair of their tights I have ever disliked!
  • Fit good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Onechancetosay from South Dakota on Tuesday, February 27, 2018
    These fit good and are warm.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Would these tights be suitable as a single layer for outdoor activities in summer weather?”
    Asked by Customer from Florida on 8/22/2014 7:21:45 AM
    • Yes, you could wear these as a single layer if you choose to.
      Answered on 8/22/2014 12:24:20 PM by Product Specialist from Company Headquarters

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.