Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool Basic Knee-High Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

Item #4831V
$7.99 Save 63% Compare at $21.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool Basic Knee-High Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. SmartWool's Basic Knee-High socks keep your feet comfy throughout the day with their merino wool blend and shock-reducing WOW Technology.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool Basic Knee-High Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Over the calf
  • Fabric: 60% merino wool, 38% nylon, 2% elastic or, 72% merino wool, 27% nylon, 1% elastic or, 63% merino wool, 33% nylon, 2% elastic
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America (yarn imported)
  • Visit our Wool Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.746835 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 79 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

favorite work sock
Verified Buyer Reviewed by kate from minneapolis on Saturday, September 8, 2012
outstanding socks. I work in emergency services, all weather, outside year round. I do a lot of camping horseback and on foot. These socks will keep you warm when it is cold, cool when it is hot, wear like iron, don;t shrink when you dry them, keep their shape, and keep your feet from stinking. awes... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-Basic-Knee-High-Socks-Merino-Wool-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Classic and trustworthy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amber from Washington State on Saturday, February 24, 2018
    I had a pair of these that I wore out over the course of 5 years. That's how trusty and useful they were. Glad to see they're still available.
  • nice and cofy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lava Master from New York on Friday, December 8, 2017
    The socks are good, but it was printed with "irregular" on them, which was not listed in the description. But it was fine, I couldnt find anything wrong with the socks. My size is 8.5 and I ordered M/L, fits well.
  • Super warm
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Detroit from Michigan on Saturday, November 19, 2016
    These are great knee socks. They do not fall down and they are warm and soft on the bottom. They wash and wear without pilling. I recommend them highly.
  • Super warm
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Detroit from Michigan on Saturday, November 19, 2016
    These are great knee socks. They do not fall down and they are warm and soft on the bottom. They wash and wear without pilling. I recommend them highly.
  • good quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by PA Gardener from PA on Wednesday, August 19, 2015
    Good quality and comfortable, just like all good smartwool socks. These will keep me nice and warm in the winter.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Question Are the toes and heels reinforced? I always go through the toes and heels.”
    Asked by Joyce R from MA on 10/31/2016 1:28:19 PM
  • “Item #4831V
    SmartWool Basic Knee-High Socks
    Do these socks have a smooth/flat toe seam?”
    Asked by RuralGrl from San Francisco on 4/28/2014 11:04:21 AM
  • “What shoe size is for size M please? Thank you! Regards, Maia Howes”
    Asked by Maia from Eugene, OR on 11/27/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • If you hover or click on the size the corresponding shoe size appears.|Small = 4-65|Medium = 7-9.5|Large = 10-12.5
      Answered on 12/4/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Specialist Lee from Sierra Trading Post
  • “what is the wool thickness?”
    Asked by j from Unknown on 11/26/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • Item 4831V is a light weight sock.
      Answered on 12/3/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Specialist Lee from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Does this item have foot-bed cushioning?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 11/16/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • They a small amount of cushioning underfoot.
      Answered on 11/27/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod Spec Kevin from Sierra Trading Post

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.