Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool Crestone Tunic Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Item #260FG
$89.99 Save 33% Compare at $135.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool Crestone Tunic Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. The deliciously soft merino wool blend brings a luxurious, skin-pampering feel to SmartWool's Crestone tunic sweater. An exaggerated collar and multi-textured knit will send this sweater right up to the front of the line in your comfy-casual-chic wardrobe.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool Crestone Tunic Sweater - Merino Wool (For Women)

  • Long sleeves
  • Length: 28" (based on size medium)
  • Fabric: 65% merino wool, 35% nylon
  • Care: Dry clean
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Wool Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

3.000000 5 Overall Rating: 3 Based on 2 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Very stylish!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Borderblend from PNW on Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Got this in light pink and love it! It's a great length to wear with slim cut slacks or leggings. I found this sweater to be much itchier than most of my Smartwool items, so I wore a long sleeve cotton t-shirt underneath. A Med works for me, providing a relaxed fit. I'm a 36-C, somewhat broad sh... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-Crestone-Tunic-Sweater-Merino-Wool-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Oversized waist and hips
    Reviewed by T from Delaware on Sunday, December 3, 2017
    Big, thick and very warm but... Strange flared shape with a side to side bulge under bustline. To much fabric around the side vents at hips. I’m 5’5, 150 lbs. athletic curvy build. The size Medium fit to the bottom of my bustline then flared as if to accommodate hips, then continued to widen from there. This fishtail fit in addition to the thick itchy knit made it a return:( it might be a good fit for someone who wants extra room around the mid-section and hips. Much more generous fit below the bust than in the pictures.
    It also did not have a garment care and fiber content tag.
  • Very stylish!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Borderblend from PNW on Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    Got this in light pink and love it! It's a great length to wear with slim cut slacks or leggings. I found this sweater to be much itchier than most of my Smartwool items, so I wore a long sleeve cotton t-shirt underneath. A Med works for me, providing a relaxed fit. I'm a 36-C, somewhat broad shouldered, and long waisted.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Sizing for between-sizes?

    As usual, with SML etc. sizing, for between-sizes, it can be a guess. Say, for ML, would you order up?/down? If order up, would this be comfy with more than 1 layers underneath? (Seeking something for outer-layer is mild-weather, but - refurbish, because it's Smartwool - has more usefulness than just that.)

    Asked by Sometimes-Urban Jane from Pacific on 10/31/2017 5:30:45 PM
    • The sweater has a generous cut, and loose knit. I'm a 36-C, around 150pounds, and find the Med to be roomy enough to layer underneath, which is a good thing since it's so scratchy. Probably not anything bulky though because the sweater itself is quite chunky. Again because of the looser knit, it's not wind proof. You can dress is up or down easily. Hope this helps.
      Answered on 11/1/2017 6:46:16 AM by Borderblend from PNW
  • “Why dry-clean THIS Smartwool?

    All other Smartwool, I'll machine-wash (gentle, cold, usually in lingerie bag) - dry flat (maybe remove some moisture by wrap in towel or dry briefly, lowest-setting). But, this one says, "dry-clean." WHY? Experience with machine-wash (per above)?”
    Asked by Sometimes-Urban Jane from Pacific on 10/31/2017 5:22:57 PM
    • We do not have specifics, but we recommend following the manufacturer’s care instructions for the best results with this item.
      Answered on 11/7/2017 11:03:37 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • We go with the same cleaning instructions that SmartWool recommends for these sweaters.
      Answered on 11/7/2017 12:12:55 PM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.