Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool Hiking Crew Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

Item #14658
$9.99 Save 47% Compare at $18.95
Harvest Gold (74) Reset selected color
L (Shoe Size 10-12½) Reset selected size
Loading
Almost Gone! 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool Hiking Crew Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Efficient moisture wicking and evaporation are just a few benefits of SmartWool hiking socks. Aside from keeping your feet dry, these midweight socks feature flat-knit side panels to reduce bunching and maximize ventilation.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool Hiking Crew Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

  • Midweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: At least 50% merino wool the remainder nylon and elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America (yarn imported)
  • Visit our Wool Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.716621 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 734 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

My new favorite socks!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by moving mom from appalachia on Sunday, November 18, 2012
These are so comfortable and so well made. I got them in pink even though I know this is not my favorite color. I have reynaud's syndrome which makes my hands and feet cold very easily. These help a lot and I wear them at home, to sleep in, and sometimes with boots. Very nice!
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-Hiking-Crew-Socks-Merino-Wool-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Not bad
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sk8Runner from Northwest PA on Sunday, August 5, 2018
    I'm a big fan of SmartWool socks. I like these less than most because of the loopy texture inside the socks. I prefer socks that are smooth inside.
  • NOT for Backpacking!!!
    Reviewed by rmcpdx from Oregon on Thursday, August 2, 2018
    Tried these for backpacking and was blistered across entire back of heels within half hour of hitting the trail on a four day wilderness trip! I have NEVER blistered in 30 years of backpacking and hiking. This was WITH molefoam on my heels to ensure happy feet going uphill with weight on. Light hiking only for these socks...at best. Thank goodness I had my Tevas with me and could backpack in them instead...otherwise I would have been in huge trouble. Never again. These are not serious hiking socks. Even with two pair doubled up plus more molefoam I was screwed.
  • great pair of socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary the gardener from North Carolina on Wednesday, July 25, 2018
    I only buy and wear smart wool socks. My sock drawer is full of them. These hiking socks have great cushioning, which is good to have when you're hiking or walking. I highly recommend them
  • Super Socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen the Shoe Lover from Kansas on Thursday, July 19, 2018
    I was having an issue with my feel sweating so much that after I took my shoes off at the end of the day, it looked like I had soaked my feet in water all day. These are definitely are moisture wicking and they work for me!
  • Smartwool is the best
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by TsAmma from Florida on Monday, May 28, 2018
    Cushiony, soft warm, perfect socks for hiking

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Do these socks have the wool that comes all the way up to the crew part of the socks and not just to the heal?”
    Asked by Cindy from Alexandria on 1/3/2015 11:15:45 PM
    • Yes, the entire sock is constructed of wool. Smartwool socks used to have higher percentages of wool but currently many are made with less than 70%. Be sure to check the amount of wool as each pair varies. I have been wearing Smartwool socks for years and occasionally try other brands. None compare!
      Answered on 1/4/2015 7:59:25 AM by mo from albuquerque
  • “Would these socks work well as running socks?”
    Asked by RunningGal from Northern California on 4/23/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • If you don't mind having a higher sock, this would work. They are a medium weight so will be warmer but wool wicks the moisture away from your foot to keep it dry.
      Answered on 4/28/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
    • Dear fellow sock wearer,||I am not a runner so cant give you really precise info, however, they have a well cushioned interior, and the merino wool is resilient and gives a bit of bounce. Apart from the bright bright yellow colour ( possibly invaluable if you are running in one of those dark Northern winters ) I would say these would be just right for your purpose.
      Answered on 5/12/2011 12:00:00 AM by Champagne Tastes, Beer Income from Sydney
  • “Is this sock tighter around the cuff like the SmartWool I've seen in stores?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 4/7/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • I wouldn't say it's tighter but it stays up.
      Answered on 4/8/2011 12:00:00 AM by Anonymous from Unknown
  • “how long are crew size socks?>”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 3/31/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • The socks I measured are 7" from thetop of the heel seam.
      Answered on 4/1/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
    • Approximately 5 1/2" is the length of the ankle portion of the sock.
      Answered on 4/14/2011 12:00:00 AM by Wisconsin Water Girl from Wisconsin
    • Mid Calf
      Answered on 4/17/2011 12:00:00 AM by BargainLovr from Gaithersburg MD
    • roughly 2 inches above your ankle bone
      Answered on 4/26/2011 12:00:00 AM by Mo the listener from Dunstable, Ma
  • “Are these light or medium Hiking Socks? Thanks!”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 2/28/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • These are a medium weight sock.
      Answered on 3/9/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
    • medium
      Answered on 3/10/2011 12:00:00 AM by rubie from grand junction,co
    • The label says Hiking - Medium Cushion
      Answered on 3/14/2011 12:00:00 AM by EastBayBear from Berkeley
    • I would consider them a medium.
      Answered on 3/17/2011 12:00:00 AM by suthurngirl from Westdale, NY
    • I would classify them as medium.... but they don't feel bulky!
      Answered on 3/18/2011 12:00:00 AM by Sold on Smartwool from Central New York
    • I'd characterize them as medium weight. Not too thin, not too thick.
      Answered on 3/25/2011 12:00:00 AM by SnowCountry from Leavenworth, WA
    • These are medium hiking socks
      Answered on 3/29/2011 12:00:00 AM by Wanderer from Illinois
    • Definitely medium weight. Long enough they fit up over the top of hiking boots.
      Answered on 3/29/2011 12:00:00 AM by DJ from MT
    • These socks are a nice midweight. Work well by themselves in regular shoes or boots.
      Answered on 3/30/2011 12:00:00 AM by Outdoor artist now known as Mom from Minneapolis, MN

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.