Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool Hiking Medium Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

Item #281UR
$9.99 Save 47% Compare at $18.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool Hiking Medium Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

Closeouts. Happy feet mean more adventure! Keep yours headed down the trail in the wicking, supportive comfort of SmartWool's Hiking medium socks, featuring the itch-free temperature control and medium cushioning you need for day hikes and overnight hitches. Merino wool tackles excess heat, moisture and odor like a pro, and lends a touch of warmth when things cool down.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool Hiking Medium Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

  • Midweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: At least 60% merino wool the remainder nylon and elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.500000 5 Overall Rating: 4.5 Based on 18 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Extremely comfortable
Verified Buyer Reviewed by JLD from Georgia on Saturday, March 3, 2018
I work outdoors and need a good, heavy weight, breathable sock. Extremely happy with this product. They run large for my feet, but so do my work boots so it evens out in the end.
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-Hiking-Medium-Socks-Merino-Wool-Crew-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Extremely comfortable
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JLD from Georgia on Saturday, March 3, 2018
    I work outdoors and need a good, heavy weight, breathable sock. Extremely happy with this product. They run large for my feet, but so do my work boots so it evens out in the end.
  • Warm
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Onechancetosay from South Dakota on Tuesday, February 27, 2018
    They keep my feet warm. The elastic is not the best on this model. I purchased two pairs for work. I walk a lot and after wearing both pair, they have stayed up in boots. They fit rather loose. I am 190 and have large calf muscles. I ordered a large.
  • Smartwool Midweight Socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bryan from Wisconsin on Monday, February 19, 2018
    I purchased 3 pairs of these socks to wear when working outside all day with an average temperature of 10 degrees. I also wear boots with a wide toe box. I haven't been disappointed. They fit true to size.
  • Loose and baggy.
    Reviewed by Noah from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 15, 2018
    Bought 5pr of the lime green in lg. All 5 get loose after a few minutes of wear and start bunching up in my boot. In general they just feel baggy.
    I have other smartwools that don't have this issue, so I'm at a loss as to why these do.
  • Great quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ernst from California on Tuesday, February 13, 2018
    Great comfortable socks, that last

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What shoe size is medium in smart wool sock”
    Asked by Sally from Roanoke on 12/18/2017 12:37:06 PM
    • The smartwool website shows that for hiking medium socks size 'M' the US Men's is 6-8.5 and the US Women's is 7-9.5.
      Answered on 12/18/2017 5:25:22 PM by Ricardo from New York
    • I wear size 8.5 shoe.
      Answered on 12/20/2017 8:28:24 AM by syo qsdong from Oregon

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.