Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool Jovian Stripe Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

Item #3991U
$9.99 Save 54% Compare at $21.95
Black (20) Reset selected color
M (Shoe Size 7-9½) Reset selected size
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool Jovian Stripe Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. SmartWool's Jovian Stripe socks have colorful stripes and are cushioned, odor-resistant and wick moisture, making them perfect for everyday wear.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool Jovian Stripe Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.807407 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 135 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent socks
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cape Codder from Cape Cod on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
These are a great pair of smartwool socks- they're all I wear anymore and this will be a favorite. There's extra cushioning underneath (like w/ Saturns) and I think they'll be a favorite pair.
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-Jovian-Stripe-Socks-Merino-Wool-Crew-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Really cute colors and cozy and warm
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by nyredhead from New York on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    I love Smartwool socks. These are definitely the cutest pair I own. They will be great for spring and fall hiking and just wearing around the house in cooler months. A great buy here, too!
  • Great Price
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by NH from NH on Tuesday, March 10, 2015
    Very warm and comfortable- they say they are seconds but not anything that is noticeable. I wear them with boots and they keep my feet warm and comfortable. They are great for the price!
  • SmartWool on Sale, what's not to like?
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ms_B from Boston, MA on Saturday, January 31, 2015
    SmartWool socks are great. Buying them at STP, with fast shipping, a good price, and good customer service? A cinch.
  • Great Shades
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Michigan on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I absolutely love this sock. The colors are awesome, and they match my tennis shoes very well. I have an Asics Turquoise blue and black tennis shoe with an orange sole. And, if you know Asics tennis shoes, they are very open on the top with the mesh type fabric, and being that these are wool, they kept my foot nice and warm walking around in the 30 - 40 degree temps.
  • Comfy warm, thick foot bed
    Reviewed by Christina from Missouri on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    Love the thicker foot bed of these socks and the great color. I wear them all the time when going to friends where I'm gonna be in stocking feet haha. The "seconds" print on the bottom/arch can be removed with some dedicated fingernail scrapings and washing. Overall the wool hasn't gotten too pilly/fuzzy but when it does (I'm particular) I just use my little pill machine to clean them up! Will probably order again in other colors.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How are these socks sized? S fits shoe sizes ? -? M? L?”
    Asked by mmtrudeau from WI on 1/3/2014 2:16:24 PM
    • Wondered that too, until I clicked on the M and the shoe size popped up next to it.
      Answered on 1/7/2014 11:12:30 AM by down to earth mom from Minnesota
  • “Are these socks cushioned or non-cushioned?”
    Asked by Alaska Gypsy from Fairbanks Alaska on 8/17/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • Yes this style of Smartwool sock is cushioned.
      Answered on 9/12/2011 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post
    • In the Smartwool line, the Margarita does not have cushioning but the Jovian does.
      Answered on 10/19/2011 12:00:00 AM by Instructor Kelli from Eugene, OR

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.