Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool Merino Wool Walking Socks - Quarter Crew (For Men and Women)

Item #11893
$5.99 Save 59% Compare at $14.95
White (07) Reset selected color
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool Merino Wool Walking Socks - Quarter Crew (For Men and Women)

2nds. Mother Nature's own miracle fiber - itch-free merino wool - gives these SmartWool socks softness that makes you want to wear them more often than not.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool Merino Wool Walking Socks - Quarter Crew (For Men and Women)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Quarter crew
  • Fabric: 72% merino wool, 26% nylon, 2% elastic or, 60% merino wool, 38% nylon, 2% elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America (yarn imported)
  • Visit our Wool Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.714285 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 49 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

One of my favorite Smartwool styles
Reviewed by natureluvr from SF Bay Area on Thursday, December 27, 2012
This style has good padding, fits very well and has good support in the mid foot area. Nice heft to them. Great for long walks and walking the golf course. Smartwool always washes well and they last and last.
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-Merino-Wool-Walking-Socks-Quarter-Crew-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Good product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Va. Scouter from Northern Virginia on Tuesday, August 14, 2018
    These are my new favorites for lighter wool socks. This is my second purchase of SmartWool merino wool socks and I love them. Feel nice, seem durable, nice weight -- not too heavy, but they feel like they'll last a while.
  • Smartwool Walking Socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biker Charlie from Minnesota on Tuesday, August 7, 2018
    Very nice mid weight socks perfect for summer activities. I love merino wool, feet stay dry and comfortable.
    Also very nice as biking socks.
  • jeloyo@hotmail.com
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JYo from Wisconsin on Tuesday, December 5, 2017
    The only thing I don't love about these socks is the large "IRREGULAR" stamped in large black font on the soles. I don't need people to know I'm thrifty and buy seconds!
  • Smart Wool Walking sox
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy from Wisconsin on Monday, July 3, 2017
    I am very pleased with the sizing and the material
  • Great!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sam 123 from MA on Tuesday, August 9, 2016
    beautiful fit, soft and comfortable

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How does the sizing work vs. the co-ed version of the same product? ”
    Asked by Taryn from Vancouver on 6/5/2016 10:42:13 AM
    • Here are the size charts for both men and women:
      Size small - men's (youth) 3 to 5.5; women 5 to 6.5
      Size medium - men's 6 to 8.5; women's 7 to 9.5
      Size large - men's 9 to 11.5; women's 10 to 11..5
      Size xl - men's 12 to 13.5; women's 13 to 14.5
      The sizes are provided by the vendor.
      Answered on 6/6/2016 4:38:28 PM by STP Product specialist, Ron from Cheyenne
  • “Recommended suggested care for this product is wash/dry. Still I wonder if I shouldn't order
    a size up to allow shrinkage for the merino wool?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Highlands Ranch on 1/31/2014 2:41:36 PM
    • If you follow the cleaning instructions you should not have to worry about shrinkage and order accordingly.
      Answered on 2/10/2014 7:52:06 AM by Product specialist Marv from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Do these have the flat toe seam?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 3/15/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The SmartWool Merino Wool Walking Socks do have a flat toe seam
      Answered on 3/16/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod.Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.