Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool NTS 250 Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Item #113VH
$49.99 Save 47% Compare at $95.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool NTS 250 Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Nothing rivals merino wool for next-to-skin comfort and performance. The SmartWool NTS 250 base layer top is made with fine merino wool that stretches to accommodate whatever activity you pursue while keeping you comfortable.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool NTS 250 Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Crew Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

  • Base layer weight: Midweight
  • Long sleeves
  • Length: 24" (based on size medium)
  • Fabric: 100% merino wool
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in Viet Nam
  • Visit our Wool Guide
  • US shipments only

Sizing

Smartwool Womens Size Chart

Size XS S M L XL
USA Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 40 41 - 42
Waist 24 - 25 26 - 27 28 - 30 31 - 32 33 - 34
High Hip 31 - 32 33 - 34 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 40
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 40 41 - 42 43 - 44

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.733333 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 60 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Wonderful SmartWool!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charli Fulton/Sturdy Peasant from Charleston, WV on Thursday, November 2, 2017
I bought my first SmartWool base layer this summer for my thru hike of the Appalachian Trail. The garment was soft, warm, comfortable, and resistant to smell. It is by far the most wonderful garment I have ever owned. I wore it as a pajama top for about 130 days of the 140 days of my hike, and it... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-NTS-250-Base-Layer-Top-Merino-Wool-Crew-Neck-Long-Sleeve-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • SmartWool is just plain SMART!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fighting the Cold from Raleigh, NC on Thursday, March 29, 2018
    Excellent weight, excellent fit (I'm 5'9", 145#s) and the large is perfect. Warm, feels good against skin, what's not to like (if you tolerate wool, at all)?
  • Smart choice
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by mo from ABQ on Tuesday, March 27, 2018
    There is no competition for SmartWool sweaters. They are soft, well-designed, and last a long time. They are more expensive than other brands but worth the price.
  • comfortable and flattering
    Reviewed by LG from Montana on Tuesday, December 5, 2017
    I got the purple one, really like the feel of it, and the color is also nice, but I am sorry I did not get more of those in a different colors before they all sold out.
  • Really nice midlayer
    Reviewed by HeatherNC from NC on Tuesday, November 28, 2017
    This is heavy for a base layer and also runs a bit large, so I plan to use it as a midlayer (with something more formfitting underneath, and a vest as a top layer). The indigo color is really pretty. A really nice layering piece for the price. Smartwool's quality has actually gone up over the years, unlike a lot of companies.
  • does the job
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ro from Ulster County ,NY on Tuesday, November 21, 2017
    A medium weight marino, very soft and stretchy. It's hard to believe it is 100% marino wool. The shirt has it's own body, does not cling, but is form fitting: you can't see bra lines, for example. Great for under sweaters, sweatshirts outdoors or on it's own for a jog in the 40* weather. I ordered a medium, which fits well. I am 5'7", very short waisted, 34B, 133lbs. The shirt comes down over my hips, but not over my butt. Perfect length.

    The color (blue) is gorgeous, but I'm not in love with it on a whole. It maybe that the neck is a little too high and it's not completely flattering, but maybe it will grow on me. I am sure it will come in handy.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Is the indigo heather similar to a navy blue? ”
    Asked by curlygirlie from TEXAS on 9/19/2017 4:29:21 PM
    • To my eye it is similar to a navy blue.
      Answered on 9/21/2017 1:22:07 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.