Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool NTS 250 Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Item #113PM
$49.99 Save 50% Compare at $100.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool NTS 250 Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Once you've tried merino wool in your layering routine, you'll wonder how you ever survived without it! The SmartWool NTS 250 base layer top puts the power of merino wool to work in a stretchy, moisture-wicking and odor-resistant fabric that feels great against the skin.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool NTS 250 Base Layer Top - Merino Wool, Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Women)

Sizing

Smartwool Womens Size Chart

Size XS S M L XL
USA Size 2 4 - 6 8 - 10 12 - 14 16
Bust 32 - 33 34 - 35 36 - 38 39 - 40 41 - 42
Waist 24 - 25 26 - 27 28 - 30 31 - 32 33 - 34
High Hip 31 - 32 33 - 34 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 40
Hip 35 - 36 37 - 38 39 - 40 41 - 42 43 - 44

Note: Measurements are in inches.

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.771428 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 35 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

High quality
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from Iowa on Wednesday, August 16, 2017
I love the true navy color of this pullover. This shirt can easily be dressed up or down. I originally ordered a medium and it would have worked, but I preferred a little looser of a fit so just ordered a large. I'm 5'7" and 130 pounds.
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-NTS-250-Base-Layer-Top-Merino-Wool-Zip-Neck-Long-Sleeve-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Nice warm baselayer
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Varinia from OR on Saturday, December 30, 2017
    Perfect fit. Very warm. Fast shipping
  • Second quality
    Reviewed by Disappointed Sierra Customer from Spokane WA on Saturday, November 11, 2017
    I bought a similar top last fall, wore twice. This year as the weather turned, I got the shirt out and found 2 holes on shirt. I called Sierra Trading Post. There was nothing they could do about that, they said. I am out $49.99 for a product that's supposed to last. I called Smartwool and thanksfully they have a product warranty within 24 months of purchase. I sent mine in. Still waiting for their replacement. We bought other Smartwool shirt at the mall and other pllaces. They last wash after wash. We paid full price. I start thinking if Sierra Trading Post sell second quality at 1/2 price. I would not pay $50 for a shirt that can be worn twice. Very disappointed and have second thought about buying anything from Sierra anymore.
  • SmartWool a Smart Buy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by inua from Massachusetts on Tuesday, September 26, 2017
    As always- a excellent purchase! I have several of these tops, I pretty much wear them from October to May. The top is lightweight and warm, even when wet, thanks to itch free Merino Wool. I find the shirts to be thermal regulating too - not too warm indoors, and just the right warmth outside in the cold. I love the zip neck, as this helps add cooling or warmth when you need it.
  • Perfect for winter adventures
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by izoomerizoomer from Upstate New York on Wednesday, August 23, 2017
    This is my 2nd sweater from Smart Wool. I like the soft, no itching yet thick material. I've been wearing this for winter camping, hiking, snowshoeing and xc-skiing and it works very well. Even when I sweat,it dries quickly and it doesn't smell.
  • Smartwool
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Savvy shopper from California on Friday, August 18, 2017
    Smartwool is a smart choice, I love smartwool. They are warm, not too thick or heavy,and not itchy or scratchy. It looks slimming on, not bulky or thick.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “I'm looking for the sleeves you can cover your hand with. Has a slit to go thru your thumb”
    Asked by Cory from California on 12/8/2016 2:40:19 AM
    • This top doesn't have those-I fund that the cuffs stay put anyhow.
      Answered on 12/8/2016 5:01:43 AM by Vtgalski from Vermont
    • Cory, sorry but there's no slit for the thumb in these tops. The sleeves are pretty long, though, and can cover your hand if your arm is of normal length. Also, as usual for SmartWool, the fabric is very nice; and the sizing seems true -- I'm an XS and the fit is snug enough, whereas brands like Terramar and Icebreaker I found too big in the same size range. Only thing I'd change is the small zipper garage at the neck opening-- there should be a little fabric tab to shield the zipper from the neck.
      Answered on 12/8/2016 5:21:09 AM by fbcamper from IL
    • I bought two of these because the colors/pattern are gorgeous. They both do not have thumb holes.
      I checked my older smart wool sweaters, two of them do have thumb holes. You may have to look a bit longer for styles with thumb holes.
      Good luck.
      Answered on 12/8/2016 6:06:45 AM by Coffeetrixxee from Twin Cities
    • This shirt has regular standard sleeves, no thumbhole.
      Answered on 12/8/2016 8:28:27 AM by javakitty from Seattle
    • Yes indeed and they are top stitched so they're smooth and don't have a gap!
      The fit is comfortable and the warmth is over the top! A 5 star product! I have four of these.
      Answered on 12/8/2016 8:49:50 AM by Dee Dee Booth from Buffalo
    • My smartwool do not have the thumb slit but some of my patagonia things do.
      Answered on 12/8/2016 10:30:00 AM by jillbo0 from kennett square, pa
    • No but the sleeves are nice and long.
      Answered on 12/8/2016 10:34:03 AM by Tammy from Montana
    • These do not have the thumb hole and hand cuff.
      Answered on 12/8/2016 11:10:09 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • This particular style does not have a slit for the thumb but the sleeves are long enough that it can reach down to the first knuckle of your thumb. I wish it had thumb slits. I haven't seen it in smartwool products. This is a very comfy and cozy top, colors are gorgeous and to me it's more than a base layer.
      Answered on 12/8/2016 5:36:58 PM by Lucy from Oregon
  • “Have been looking at the other women's smartwool nts midweight long sleeve. Just saw this 'new' version added. Both come in Persian Red which I like. What is the difference between the two??? They look identical, even down to the exact same color name. Color names typically change with newer versions. Thanks!”
    Asked by michiganrunner from Michigan on 4/12/2016 10:48:01 AM

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.