Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool NTS Midweight Pattern Base Layer Bottoms - Merino Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed especially for wear with ski boots, SmartWool NTS Midweight Pattern base layer bottoms lock in the warmth from waist to cuff with a body hugging fit of thermal-regulating merino wool.

Average Rating based on 92 reviews 4.630434 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dellzeph from mass. on Thursday, October 15, 2015
    the smart wool bottoms fit great and feel very soft on my skin
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montanagirlinmn from minnesota on Monday, September 21, 2015
    These are a really nice wool base layer. Very soft and warm ~ I love how they fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liz from Minneapolis on Monday, August 10, 2015
    I really like the way the bottoms feel, but I wore them over this weekend and the outside fabric has already started pilling. Which is kind of a bummer. I also should have gotten a medium instead of a large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ponygal from Nor CA on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    I have numerous Smartwool bottoms of this mid weight and love them. They don't bind at all with their stretchy fabric and the weight is good for fall and winter. I like this pattern better than the striped ones I have, but all are good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AnnaLaurie from Arizona on Monday, May 11, 2015
    If you aren't as leggy as I am, you are going to love these. As it stands, I still like them and will keep them, since they are longer than most base bottoms. But they are still shy of what is needed for long legs, landing 3" above my ankles. Boy, I'd love to have a pair that fit like what's shown on the model. These are soft and warm -- great base, and decent look and weight for kicking around publicly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nic from Texas on Friday, April 3, 2015
    These Smartwool NTS Midweight base layer bottoms are the best I have ever worn! They are extremely comfortable, lightweight and warm! I wore these with my insulated ski pants and was never cold while I was skiing. They are fantastic - I would definitely recommend this product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ain't Misbehavin' from Mount Shasta, CA on Sunday, March 15, 2015
    Smartwool base layers are the perfect layering option. On colder days, I wear them under everything, including skirts! The finely woven merino wool feels great next to the skin and keeps me warm and dry. This particular style runs a tad small so I recommend ordering one size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hauxy from New York on Friday, March 13, 2015
    Unbelievably comfy and warm; most especially through this brutal cold in the northeast! I actually layered them under my skirts and got plenty of compliments on how cute they were! I didn't rate them a 5 because they do get a wee bit of that "baggy knee" look after wearing them all day. Perhaps I should (or could ) have ordered a size smaller, but my legs are so long are tend to go larger!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyCamper from West Virginia on Monday, March 9, 2015
    These bottoms are comfy (not itchy) and are a flattering fit (for base layers). I ordered a large because I don't like them too tight on the waist, but I probably could have ordered a medium. They are not tight at all on me (I'm 5'4 155 lbs). I bought them at the end of season and I haven't had a chance to try them out in the extreme cold - so I can't speak for their warmth yet but I imagine they will do the job! Overall - very cute and worth the extra money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Maine on Monday, March 2, 2015
    These are twice as warm as synthetic long underwear. On ski patrol in Maine, these are warm enough for a full day on the hill.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10