Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool NTS Panties - Bikini Briefs, Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Soft, fine merino wool is the superstar of SmartWool's NTS bikini underwear, a lightweight, comfortable design with the superior performance of premium, stretchy fibers.

Average Rating based on 61 reviews 4.262295 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 ... 7
  • Reviewed by Nomad from White Salmon, WA on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    I agree with other reviewers that there is too little coverage in the back. I much prefer the fit of the Icebreaker hipkini, which is made of fine merino wool and doesn't ride up or show panty lines. These are going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sallie from Oregon on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    The fabric and construction of these panties is very nice, however there is just too little fabric on the backside to cover the derriere to my liking. I wear size 2 pants and size 5 in department store undies and the size small in the smartwool bikini had about half as much coverage of my backside as I would like. I don't know whether sizing up to a medium would solve the problem but might be worth a try because of the overall quality otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cindy from WA on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    They were very soft, dry and odor resistant as described. Wore during strenuous day of work and working out. Size seemed a little small for a medium. I wear size 8-10 pants and size 6-7 underwear and the M was a little small. Fit around no problem but the cut in the back was a little skimpy for me. Probably not a problem for most women. I still like them in spite of that, and would buy several more if they weren't so expensive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by values comfort from California on Friday, April 18, 2014
    These panties are comfortable and cut just right.
  • Reviewed by Slim T-Wearer from Colorado & Alaska on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    These are my first SmartWool undies and they won't be my last. Very comfortable and perfect fit. These will be great for hiking, camping, and overall adventuring!
  • Reviewed by silverrider@ureach.com from elmerbev1 on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Bought these to go camping. Typically wear between a small and medium. Medium fit better.. went back and bought more.
    Light, easy to dry. Great panties for camping.
  • Reviewed by Dolley the gardener from berkeley on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    i have owned 4 pairs of these, as i am a fiend for wool clothing. compared to Ibex's seamless wool underwear, these smartwools shredded at the seams after only a few uses. the fabric is so thin it doesn't really stay in place very well. but, as for the wool, completely itch-free, and they are cute looking. wool is great to wear if you are active . i am a professional landscaper and i feel dry and comfortable after a long day's work. wool is the BEST ! i hope smartwool keeps trying to perfect their underwear.
  • Reviewed by Elizabeth the handy from Wolf Point on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    So comfy, and easy for travel! I want more
  • Reviewed by monkeydevil from Connecticut on Monday, February 24, 2014
    I am a big SmartWool fan - I only wear their socks year-round - but this is the first time I've tried their underwear. I bought a pair to take on a week long ski trip and found it very comfortable. No itch and the fabric is is very light and sheer - takes up no space when packing! Can be hand-washed in a sink , rolled up in a towel then tossed over a shower rod and it is dry and ready to wear in the morning. Wish they had it in black; if they do offer it in the future I will be ordering. I am 5'5", 145lbs, 37-29-39 and ordered a medium and it fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by Carly from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    Fits well. Bought them for winter activities but I think they will work well for summer time activities as well
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4 ... 7