Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool Outdoor Sport Ultralight Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

Item #108DJ
$9.99 Save 41% Compare at $16.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool Outdoor Sport Ultralight Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. SmartWool's Outdoor Sport Ultralight socks are ideal for everything from biking to hiking to running; the moisture-wicking, temperature-regulating merino wool keeps perspiration and comfort in check, and the cushioned sole lends non-bunchy support.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool Outdoor Sport Ultralight Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men and Women)

  • Ultralight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: At least 50% merino wool the remainder nylon and elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America , Korea, Republic of
  • Visit our Wool Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.673076 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 52 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Love it!
Reviewed by Kou from El Paso on Monday, September 12, 2016
The color of the sock is really nice and vibrant. This sock is great, breathability and moisture wicking is great, its sturdy but not thick so it's great for warm weather or under another pair if layering is needed. I bought a size medium and my size is women's 7.5 M, runs small but fit properly so ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-Outdoor-Sport-Ultralight-Socks-Merino-Wool-Crew-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Warm feet for a Cool Price!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wild Man Norling from Earth on Wednesday, May 16, 2018
    What needs to be said about smartwool? It's the best, only time I ever see it priced where I can afford it is at the Sierra Trading Post!
    Thanks!
  • Not crew socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by MAC from Wisconsin on Wednesday, April 18, 2018
    These may be good socks, I haven't yet had a chance to wear them. I tried them on and they seem pretty comfortable, but without any real cushion, but that's because as advertised, they're very light and I expect to wear them in warm weather. However, they're ankle socks, not crew socks.
  • Socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from CO on Monday, March 26, 2018
    Great pair of socks. I’m about to order a few more pairs
  • Smartwool
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from California on Wednesday, March 7, 2018
    Wear well and warm
  • Smartwool Ultralight Socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Westexan from Texas on Monday, February 5, 2018
    They are not kidding about them being ultralight. They’re closer to being liners than socks but like all Smartwool products, they are very well made.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “The silver socks look shorter than the chino or sage, are they all crew cut? Or are the silver ones shorter?”
    Asked by Toby from Iowa on 3/11/2018 12:04:47 PM
    • I'm a short woman, with a size 8 foot, and the socks fit exactly like a crew.. I hate to wear anything else now.
      Answered on 3/11/2018 12:08:48 PM by sew from El Cerrito, CA
    • I only bought the chino and sage so am unable to help.
      Answered on 3/11/2018 1:16:21 PM by Mary from Ca
  • “Do you have women's sizes left. I wear a 7 shoe.”
    Asked by Susan from Medford on 12/20/2016 8:04:25 AM
    • These are for both men and women. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed in both male and female sizes.
      Answered on 12/20/2016 9:20:12 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
    • If your size is standard,it is m for you.
      Answered on 12/20/2016 12:54:07 PM by jxad from or
  • “I searched for phd. Are these the phd design,. And why r they on clearance?

    Asked by Pat from OR - Oregon on 5/12/2016 6:38:09 AM
    • It usually says in the description if they are PHD, if you don't see it on there, then I am assuming it is not.
      They are on clearance because that is what Sierra Trading Post is. A clearance/sale online outlet.
      Like any other store, they need to put merchandise on clearance to make room for new stuff.

      Hope this helps.

      Have a wonderful day.
      Answered on 5/12/2016 7:02:04 AM by Horseloverinfl from Florida
    • These are not listed as PHD socks. Closeouts: may be last year's model or color, yet always first hand quality.
      Answered on 5/12/2016 4:29:03 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these crew height 8"?”
    Asked by Pat from OR - Oregon on 5/11/2016 11:46:57 PM
    • Yes, they are standard 8 inch length crew sock.
      Answered on 5/12/2016 12:27:50 AM by Drew from District of Columbia
    • Yes, they are.
      Answered on 5/12/2016 4:01:41 AM by Horseloverinfl from Florida
    • More or less. MUch higher than ankle, lower than full calf.
      Answered on 5/12/2016 6:33:54 AM by Thomas from ILLINOIS
    • Yes, these are 8".
      Answered on 5/12/2016 4:30:36 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post
  • “These are advertised as for men and women. Are the shoe sizes given for men's or for women's shoes?”
    Asked by GeCe from NC on 2/23/2016 3:42:58 PM
    • I ordered a size medium and I wear a size 101/2 and they are correctly sized.
      Answered on 2/23/2016 5:16:59 PM by Fast eddie from Michigan
    • The sizes are listed in mens sizes. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 2/24/2016 9:51:26 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.