Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool Outdoor Ultralight Mini Socks - Merino Wool, Ankle (For Women)

Item #281UH
$9.99 Save 28% Compare at $13.95
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool Outdoor Ultralight Mini Socks - Merino Wool, Ankle (For Women)

Closeouts. Trail tested; hiker approved! Featuring a women-specific design, SmartWool's PhD Outdoor Ultralight mini socks use itch-free merino wool to wick moisture and manage odor, and feature ReliaWool construction for extra durability in high-impact areas.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool Outdoor Ultralight Mini Socks - Merino Wool, Ankle (For Women)

  • Ultralight
  • Height: Ankle
  • Fabric: 55% merino wool, 41% nylon, 4% elastane or, 53% merino wool, 43% nylon, 4% elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.843750 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 32 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Favorite
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melrose from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, June 27, 2018
I was suspecting that these were the PHD outdoor, and they are. They are my most favorite socks. I have them in every weight: ultra light, light, and medium. I wear them for almost everything but I try to keep them nice for my hikes.
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-Outdoor-Ultralight-Mini-Socks-Merino-Wool-Ankle-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Very nice
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Genie2go from PNW on Wednesday, July 25, 2018
    Four stars as they are still new, they do look like they will hold up with use.
  • Love these socks!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston Shoe Lover from MA on Sunday, July 22, 2018
    I wear a lot of Smartwool socks during the winter, but wanted some shorter, lighter ones to wear with summer sandals (when I walk for miles in Cambridge, even if the sandals are comfortable my feet are happier with socks). Unlike cotton socks, these wool ones add some support. I've bought several pairs and would buy more if there were other colors.
  • Good warm weather hiking scks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountainsound from Mountain town on Thursday, July 19, 2018
    Great breathability and fit. I can feel the seams in the heel but I imagine it would be nearly impossible not to have conspicuous seams in such a thin sock.
  • Very light, minimal cushion
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mary from Colorado on Saturday, June 30, 2018
    These socks are exactly what they say they are, ultralight. They’re great for shorter hikes on really hot days but I wouldn’t recommend them for long hikes if your feet need the extra cushion.
  • Favorite
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melrose from Grand Rapids, MI on Wednesday, June 27, 2018
    I was suspecting that these were the PHD outdoor, and they are. They are my most favorite socks. I have them in every weight: ultra light, light, and medium. I wear them for almost everything but I try to keep them nice for my hikes.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “How does the sizing work with these socks?”
    Asked by Noelle from NY on 7/13/2018 4:25:04 AM
    • They fit as described. I bought Med, and i'm a 7.5 to 8. Lov them for cycling and hiking.
      Answered on 7/13/2018 6:57:13 AM by Cindy from Co from Colorado
    • I'm a size 7.5 shoe and these socks fit perfectly. It's a great quality sock.
      Answered on 7/13/2018 8:52:22 AM by flyingchef from New York
    • I wear a woman's 9.5 shoe typically and ordered a medium sock. Smartwool have a nice stretch to them and wash great. I hang my sport socks to dry but you can use the dryer with no shrink or issue. I love all of my Smartwool socks! They feel great in cold or hot weather!
      Answered on 7/13/2018 11:28:41 AM by Run4Guinness from Wisconsin
    • True to size. I can only speak to the small and med. Order small if you are 6.5-7 or smaller. If you are 7-7.5 or larger order the medium.
      Answered on 7/14/2018 4:28:40 PM by Melrose from Michigan
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 7/16/2018 12:12:16 PM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.