Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool PhD Knit Arm Warmers - Merino Wool, Pair (For Men and Women)

Item #6587K
$7.99 Save 68% Compare at $25.00
L/XL (Length 18 IN-20 IN) Reset selected size
Loading
 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool PhD Knit Arm Warmers - Merino Wool, Pair (For Men and Women)

2nds. Made from the same performance-ready, wicking fibers as your favorite SmartWool socks, SmartWool's PhD knit arm warmers keep your hard-working guns in soft, itch-free comfort when the temps drop and that T-shirt is a tad too chilly.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool PhD Knit Arm Warmers - Merino Wool, Pair (For Men and Women)

  • Fabric: 53% merino wool, 45% nylon, 2% elastic or, 49% merino wool, 49% nylon, 2% elastic, 66% merino wool, 32% nylon, 2% elastic (color 01), 60% merino wool, 37% nylon, 3% elastic (color 10)
  • Weight: 1.5 oz.
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America (yarn imported)
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.294117 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 85 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

soft and cozy
Verified Buyer Reviewed by crazylegs from montana on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
these arm warmers are easy to stuff into a jersey pocket when the weather warms. the softness feels great on your arms and the warmth is exceptional. i ordered the large because i like my arm warmers to extend above my jersey sleeves. colors are way fun....no boring black....and bright enough to be ... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-PhD-Knit-Arm-Warmers-Merino-Wool-Pair-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • warm, fit well, don't move
    Reviewed by ecogary from Colorado on Tuesday, February 13, 2018
    i prefer merino wool for most baselayers and cycling use.

    These fit well an stay put on my biceps and don't migrate down after 30+ mile rides.

    Keep my arms warm - these don't block the wind however.

    Can't believe how cheap they are. I have an extra pair for friends who forget.
  • Good arm warmers
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justknow from Kentucky on Sunday, December 24, 2017
    I have never used arm warmers before so I don't really have anything to compare them to. I rate them a 5 because they keep my arms warm on a chilly morning and are comfortable. They work for the purpose I purchased them.
  • Great product
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ricycle from Seattle on Saturday, December 16, 2017
    These arm warmers are just right for winter rides in the Pacific Northwest when you don’t want to wear an extra layer. Easy to store in your bike bag or pocket after you warm up.
  • PhD Arm Warmer
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian from Southern Cal on Wednesday, December 13, 2017
    These are very nice arm warmers, but the size is completely off. I typically wear a medium, but ordered an XL based on other reviews. The XL fits, but is very tight. The XL fits like a somewhat small size medium.
  • Nice
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Jackson Hole on Wednesday, December 6, 2017
    These are well made and warmer that other thin arm warmers. I normally wear a large but ordered an extra large and they fit OK. It would be nice if they were 3 inches longer but the tuck under my short sleeve jerseys about an inch.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “what is the width of the upper arm around in inches please?
    Asked by betsy from hudson valley ny on 12/13/2014 7:27:22 AM
    • For which size?
      Answered on 12/13/2014 7:42:11 AM by Penny from Colorado
    • For the small/medium size, the width around is about 7" unstretched. Since this is a knit warmer, it stretches quite a bit. The small/medium fits my 13" arms well while staying put.
      Answered on 12/13/2014 8:10:01 AM by Straubrey from Connecticut
    • I don't know the width of it, but it does stretch quite a bit. You want it a bit smaller so that it stays up.
      Answered on 12/13/2014 11:47:26 AM by Slushsucks from Duluth, MN
    • On the size Small/Medium, the upper arm opening measures 8" unstretched. While I've got the measuring tape out, the length is 15.5", and the wrist opening is just under 7".
      Answered on 12/14/2014 12:03:32 PM by LibbyGH from Santa Cruz Mountains CA
  • “Do these come as a pair? Thanks!”
    Asked by Esp from Wyoming on 11/26/2014 9:43:28 AM
    • yes
      Answered on 11/26/2014 9:52:27 AM by laur from florida
    • Yes, the price shown is for a pair of arm warmers--like buying a pair of socks, you get 2 ;-)
      Answered on 11/26/2014 10:26:04 AM by LibbyGH from Santa Cruz Mountains CA
    • Yes, they come as a pair.
      Answered on 11/26/2014 5:42:27 PM by Penny from Colorado
    • Yes, they are pairs.
      Answered on 11/27/2014 8:48:17 PM by Teamarie from Cleveland
  • “Does this price give you two arm warmers or just one?”
    Asked by Review- Lite from South on 9/25/2014 12:49:02 PM
    • 2, a pair. They are cute. I have small arms and ordered small. I wish they were a bit longer, but I was afraid medium would be too loose. The small are small, so I would maybe order up if in doubt. Very good deal. Super cute.
      Answered on 9/25/2014 1:15:26 PM by Mtbcyclist from Atlanta
    • When I ordered about 1 month ago I received 2 arm warmers (one for each arm).
      Answered on 9/25/2014 1:29:47 PM by NHP from PA
    • Yes, There are two arm warmers. They are sold as a pair.
      Answered on 9/25/2014 2:25:37 PM by Jamie from Maine
    • The price is for two arm warmers.
      Answered on 9/25/2014 4:50:06 PM by S in CA from California
    • Yes. You get 2. If you have only one arm, maybe you can share with someone else who has only one arm. It doesn't matter if it's left or right either.
      Answered on 9/26/2014 12:54:42 AM by SMack from Seattle
    • For the stated price, this item includes one pair (2) of arm warmers.
      Answered on 9/26/2014 8:02:34 AM by LibbyGH from Santa Cruz Mountains CA
    • Two
      Answered on 9/26/2014 12:34:33 PM by K9 from CA/WY
    • Two
      Answered on 9/26/2014 6:50:09 PM by Bikergirl from Wisconsin
  • “Is this a single arm warmer or a pair of arm warmers?”
    Asked by elk from Arlington, VA on 12/31/2013 12:30:01 PM
    • Pair
      Answered on 7/9/2014 12:54:44 AM by Somar from Oregon

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.