Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool PhD Outdoor Light Mini Socks - Merino Wool, Ankle (For Men and Women)

Item #159VC
$7.99 Save 55% Compare at $17.95
Medium Gray (03) Reset selected color
L (M Shoe Size 9-11½, F 10-12½) Reset selected size
Loading
In Stock 
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool PhD Outdoor Light Mini Socks - Merino Wool, Ankle (For Men and Women)

2nds. SmartWool's PhD Outdoor light mini socks are designed for all-day hikes and long hours on your feet. They're cushioned for comfort in a moisture-wicking and odor-resistant merino wool blend, and feature Indestructawool technology for added durability.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool PhD Outdoor Light Mini Socks - Merino Wool, Ankle (For Men and Women)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Ankle
  • Fabric: 57% merino wool, 40% nylon, 3% elastane or, 58% merino wool, 2% elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America of imported fabrics
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.705882 5 Overall Rating: 4.7 Based on 17 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

the best!
Verified Buyer Reviewed by kjk from Flagstaff, AZ on Wednesday, July 12, 2017
I'm a backpacking guide and these are the ONLY socks I wear (well, anything PhD light weight). I usually add a pair or two onto an order. I'm never disappointed!
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-PhD-Outdoor-Light-Mini-Socks-Merino-Wool-Ankle-For-Men-and-Women Remove reviews search
  • Irregulars. Factory 2nds!
    Reviewed by Mike from Colorado on Saturday, August 11, 2018
    I could find no place on the site saying these were Factory 2nds. But when I received the product and was putting them in the washer, I noticed all were marked Irregulars on the bottom. The ad is deceptive.
  • Comfortable and Warm
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Myst from New Mexico on Sunday, December 10, 2017
    I love the height of these ankle sock. They don't leave an imprint around my lower calf like taller socks tend to do. I got these in the darker color and was very pleased with the look too.
  • The best
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mare from NJ on Friday, December 8, 2017
    Smartwool makes the best socks! I prefer lighter weight ones and lower, but all of their socks are awesome! They stay in place, keep me feet comfy, and last forever.
  • Light Cushion
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry T. from Spokane Valley, Washington on Wednesday, November 1, 2017
    The perfect balance of padding and venting for warm weather hiking...
  • Likely my favorite socks
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail Fish from Indiana on Wednesday, October 4, 2017
    These socks are so comfortable. I will testing how comfortable they are on the trail soon. I hope they last. For the price, I think it’s a good purchase.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Can you please explain the sizing - Is the medium a mens or womens medium?”
    Asked by mandy from colorado on 5/26/2017 7:10:47 PM
    • These are based on men's sizing. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes the corresponding numeric size will be displayed in both male and female sizes.
      Answered on 5/31/2017 11:07:41 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.