Customer Reviews Of:
SmartWool PhD Outdoor Light Mini Socks - Merino Wool (For Men and Women)

2nds. From trail hiking to mountain biking, SmartWool's PhD Outdoor Light Mini socks do it all. Merino wool naturally wicks moisture and regulates temperature in every season, and high-density impact zones absorb shock.

Average Rating based on 122 reviews 4.737704 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 13
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by trail runner from Pasadena on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    Smartwool socks are my favorite. They are well cushioned, comfortable, warm and don't chafe. These are exactly what expected. I wear them for daily use, hiking and running.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cushy, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hobbit from Minneapolis, MN on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    Best socks I own
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KS from Williams, OR on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    Nice sock. Seems well built, I will buy another pair.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Cycling, Running
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wetzlarfan from S.E. PA on Monday, October 1, 2012
    SmartWool socks are simply the best for hiking and trekking. Getting them at STP's reduced price is a bonus. In addition, the shipping was fast and trackable.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rj1 from Bethel,ct on Saturday, September 29, 2012
    Walking
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: Bulky, Bunches Up, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hatchet Jack from Scranton, Pa on Monday, September 24, 2012
    Great socks. Planning on buying several more pairs
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Hiking, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColBill from Landrum, SC on Monday, September 24, 2012
    Avid runner.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Hiking, Running
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mbhockey8 from Colorado on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    These socks are great. I ordered my first pair because I needed a little bit higher sock to hike through brambles and now I'm hooked. I ordered two more pairs for myself and two pairs for my husband - he likes them too. They are comfortable in my light weight hikers at any temperature. They are slightly padded, have a nice arch, and the toe seams don't bother me at all. I have seen the same socks at retail stores for $20 and I paid $7+ at Sierra --- yippee!
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Daily Use, Hiking
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the Camping Horsewoman from Grafton, VT on Wednesday, August 22, 2012
    Smartwool makes excellent quality socks! The fit of these socks with cushion in the heel and toe, and elastic in the arch is just perfect. They have excellent support and are just perfect for hiking--and everything else.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3boys from canton ny on Saturday, August 18, 2012
    best socks I have worn
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Hiking, Running, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Environmentalist
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Cushy, Durable, Good Design, Regulates Temperature Well, Stylish, Warm, Wicks Away Moisture
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 13