Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool PhD Outdoor Light Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

Item #240VM
$9.99 Save 54% Compare at $21.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool PhD Outdoor Light Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

2nds. SmartWool's PhD Outdoor Light socks are ready for exploration, thanks to moisture-wicking, temperature-controlling merino wool and an advanced 4-Degree Fit System that keeps socks in place over challenging terrain.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool PhD Outdoor Light Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: 56% merino wool, 41% nylon, 3% elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.076923 5 Overall Rating: 4.1 Based on 39 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Cats love them
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barney from Portland, Oregon on Friday, November 24, 2017
The socks are great. I purchased four pairs. I washed them and started wearing them. When I got to the 4th pair I discovered a flaw. There were two holes where seams meet. I placed the the pair on my desk until I could find the receipt so I could return it. My wool loving cats discovered them a... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-PhD-Outdoor-Light-Socks-Merino-Wool-Crew-For-Men Remove reviews search

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “What size do I order for a size 11 1/2 shoe”
    Asked by Daureen from ME on 11/27/2017 9:04:01 AM
    • Your size is right on the edge of a large and an extra-large. A snug fit would be large, a looser fit would be the extra-large
      Answered on 11/27/2017 9:16:04 AM by outside guy from Missouri
    • Whether you are shopping Women’s or Men’s, the size you need is a large.
      Answered on 11/27/2017 9:35:11 AM by Boundary Waters Hunter from Wisconsin
    • I am a size 13 so ordered XL. I would say Large would be appropriate for 11 1/2. Good luck
      Answered on 11/27/2017 9:54:37 AM by T-Bone 50k’er from Missouri
    • My guess is Large, as I am a 13 and the XL suits me well.
      Answered on 11/27/2017 11:03:20 AM by Paulie Socks from NYC
    • Get XL for 11.5. ( I got L for 9.5/10 and it was the right size.)
      Answered on 11/27/2017 1:44:21 PM by PH3 1314 from Pocono Mts, PA
    • I ordered size large, and wear a size 10 shoe. I would recommend the XL as the size large for me was a perfect fit, just a tad snug.
      Answered on 11/28/2017 5:20:48 AM by Appalachian American from Western NC
    • If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding numeric size will be displayed. We are currently sold out of the corresponding size for 11.5. Due to the nature of the closeout business, we often receive items in limited quantities. Therefore, some sizes and colors can sell out quickly. Occasionally we are able to reorder a product, but closeout items are typically unable to be reordered. We suggest signing up for the My Updates as the best way to monitor incoming products. You will receive email notifications of our newest stock items.
      Answered on 11/28/2017 7:05:55 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.