Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool PhD Outdoor Medium Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

Item #6032C
$9.99 Save 58% Compare at $23.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool PhD Outdoor Medium Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

2nds. SmartWool PhD Outdoor medium crew socks offer top-flight performance for long days on the trail. Made of itch-free, moisture-wicking merino wool, the 4-Degree fit system prevents bunching and provides improved durability in high-wear areas.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool PhD Outdoor Medium Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Women)

  • Midweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: 70% merino wool, 28% nylon, 2% elastic or, 67% merino wool, 31% nylon, 2% elastic, 73% merino wool, 25% nylon, 2% elastic
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America (yarn imported)
  • Visit our Wool Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.947368 5 Overall Rating: 4.9 Based on 19 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Spot on, as always
Reviewed by Jeanna Outside from Portland, Maine on Thursday, July 11, 2013
These socks are great. A perfect weight for a hiking or work boot. They are snug, have good support, and don't get slippery when wet or sweaty (a problem I sometimes have with wool socks like Wigwam). I own about 20 pairs of various smartwools and I love all of them. I wear a womens 9/9.5 and always... Read More
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-PhD-Outdoor-Medium-Socks-Merino-Wool-Crew-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great Warm Sock
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by K8Mi from Michigan on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    These socks are great for cold runs or everyday wear. Keeps feet nice and warm.
  • LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Smartwool
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by gym rat E from Wisconsin on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Got two of these, wish I got more. Was taking a chance on the color as it wasn't displayed. Not disappointed, other than they are sold out for me to get more!
  • Love smartwool!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linnea from CT on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Great as always!
  • Great fit and quality!
    Reviewed by Jett from New Mexico on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    They are SmartWool so of course they are great socks. They are a bit lighter weight than what I would call "mid weight" .
  • Good thick socks
    Reviewed by Kate from Minnesota on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I'm not sure what was irregular about them, but mine do have the print on the bottom of the sock.

    I have not tested these out hiking or during any particularly strenuous activities. During the day, these socks kept my feet warm without being hot or sweaty. I did wear them to bed once and had the opposite action happen - my feet turned into icicles and it was as if they were preventing my feet from getting warm (which they did after I took them off).

    The fit seems to be fine, not too tight, still have good movement (size M sock, typically size 9-9.5 shoe). There is quite a lot of cushioning, which you should take into consideration when trying to shove your foot into your footwear. I'd say these things add a good half shoe size to your foot. The tops of the socks come just above the top of my mid-height hiking boots, in case you're trying to judge sock height without a picture of an actual foot/leg.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “This sock says is for women. What size would fit a man size 11 and would the fit be the same?”
    Asked by iadigit from Indiana on 11/5/2013 6:15:12 PM
    • The large should fit, it is a woman's 10-12½ or a men's 8.5-11.
      Answered on 11/6/2013 10:31:24 AM by Jack from Sierra Trading Post

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.