Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool PhD Support Convertible Sports Bra - Merino Wool, Medium Impact (For Women)

Item #271HG
$39.99 Save 50% Compare at $80.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool PhD Support Convertible Sports Bra - Merino Wool, Medium Impact (For Women)

Closeouts. With soft, moisture-wicking merino wool against the skin and a supportive, highly adjustable fit, SmartWool's PhD Support convertible sports bra can handle your toughest workouts or busiest days without uncomfortable cups or underwires.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool PhD Support Convertible Sports Bra - Merino Wool, Medium Impact (For Women)

  • Lining: 75% merino wool, 25% polyester (lining 1), 84% polyester, 16% elastane (lining 2)
  • Adjustable straps: Yes
  • Support: Compression
  • Impact rating: Medium
  • Fabric: 45% merino wool, 51% nylon, 4% elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in China
  • Visit our Sports Bra Fit Guide
  • Return information
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.333333 5 Overall Rating: 4.3 Based on 9 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Great quality
Reviewed by Jane from Colorado on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
I'm a 32c in some department store bras, like maidenform, but needed the 34c in this. That aside, it's well-constructed, comfortable and will likely last several years. It IS a sports bra, so it does indeed flatter like one :)
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-PhD-Support-Convertible-Sports-Bra-Merino-Wool-Medium-Impact-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • good bra
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bu Kun from Colorado on Saturday, November 25, 2017
    smartwool sports bra very comfortable to wear, My favorite bra!
  • Good
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Petite in Bama from Alabama on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    As sports bras go, this looks like a winner. Fit and comfort are good.
  • Great quality
    Reviewed by Jane from Colorado on Wednesday, October 25, 2017
    I'm a 32c in some department store bras, like maidenform, but needed the 34c in this. That aside, it's well-constructed, comfortable and will likely last several years. It IS a sports bra, so it does indeed flatter like one :)
  • Good, not great
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ddbrunner from TX on Tuesday, October 24, 2017
    I bought 2 of these for hiking and like them okay. They fit well and stayed in place plus the smartwool is warm yet breathes. They are not very fashionable but fine for working out. The do not have cupcakes so the headlights are on - I would definitely prefer a little more padding for that reason. The size is true and they seem to wash well and dry pretty quick.
  • Love It!
    Reviewed by Cinder from South Dakota on Saturday, October 14, 2017
    I ordered 2 of these to begin with....after receiving them I ordered 2 more! I didn't find them to be itchy at all ( I wore these in August/Sept) & true to size. I've worn them to work out in...love that I don't have to pull a sweaty sports bra over my head when finished working out! I have also worn them to work around the house/yard. Very comfortable, love the extra wide straps. I highly recommend these. Obviously, these do not fit like a typical "bra" as one reviewer mentioned; but rather fit exactly as 99% of sports bras do. I cannot say enough good things about these convertible Sports Bras...try them you won't regret it.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Question 1....I don't see a rating .. Is this suitable for summer? Or is it a higher wool content and better for fall/winter?
    Question 2..... Are the sizes "true"? Does this run larger or smaller than what might be expected?”
    Asked by Marsha Bown from Spokane WA on 8/5/2017 4:35:45 PM
    • I would say the sizes are true. I plan on wearing it on a backpacking trip in August where the weather will be warmer. I believe it will be suitable for all seasons.
      Answered on 8/5/2017 11:52:41 PM by Gumbysz from Oh
    • These should be okay for all seasons.

      According to our fit team this item is running true to size.
      Answered on 8/7/2017 10:07:29 AM by Product Specialist Greg from Sierra Trading Post

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.