Free Shipping on Orders $0+ With Code: FREESHIP. See Details.
$7.99 Save 63% Compare at $21.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool Saturn Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

2nds. Ringed with bursts of bold color, SmartWool's Saturn socks are made using a merino wool blend that’s warm in winter, cool in summer and wicks moisture better than synthetic fibers.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool Saturn Socks - Merino Wool (For Women)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: At least 60% merino wool the remainder nylon and elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America (yarn imported)
  • Visit our Wool Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.759900 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 808 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Heaven in a sock
Reviewed by Cat from Wisconsin on Thursday, March 7, 2013
Love these socks!
My feet are always warm and comfortable in the winter when I have these on.
These say "lightweight", but they are cushioned, which makes them fantastically warm,
but may be a tight squeeze in close fitting shoes.
Medium fits 81/2-9 size shoe.
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-Saturn-Socks-Merino-Wool-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Lovely sock, great price !!!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susan from Tulsa OK on Saturday, February 3, 2018
    It does not matter at all that these are seconds..they are fantastic! They are as warm as first-run, just a much better price. and I love the stripes. Thanks Sierra Trading!
  • Great as ususal.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Woman from Grand Rapids on Friday, July 14, 2017
    My fifth pair of these. Love them. And eventually wear them out and need replacement!
  • Amazing socks!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna from Illinois on Monday, January 18, 2016
    Warmest socks I've ever worn; comfy cushioning on bottom is sublime! Comfortable fit - I love them so much that my mom just ordered 3 pair to try & loves them, too. Will never have cold feet again.
  • Knocked my socks off (then I put them back on)!
    Reviewed by Zanny from New York on Monday, January 11, 2016
    No need to write a long review for socks. Suffice it to say, I think these may be THE best socks I've ever owned. I got stuck in a heavy downpour on a few occasions, and I felt great because these socks kept me warm, dry and super comfortable. These are a must own. I was just going to buy more, but they are currently sold out (sigh). Show your feet some love, and grab a pair (or two) of these (but not before I get my second pair please)!
  • Comfy and warm!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by JSGinPC from Utah on Monday, December 28, 2015
    Great for walking around in winter, also for nordic skiing!

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Are these socks seconds/irregular because the price is so cheap?”
    Asked by Jodi from Wisconsin on 11/23/2015 7:06:51 PM
    • If they are listed as seconds, they are, but usually not, maybe discontinued styles. All I know is the grandkids outgrow them before they wear out and I've only managed to wear out one pair in ten years
      Answered on 11/23/2015 8:33:55 PM by GrammyC from Oregon
    • They look perfect, feel great and wash well.
      Answered on 11/23/2015 10:44:21 PM by fitnessfreak from Albuquerque
    • Yes. According to the product overview above these are 2nds.
      Answered on 11/24/2015 9:39:39 AM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post
  • “Are these smartwool socks cushioned?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 6/10/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • The SmartWool Saturn Socks are not cushioned
      Answered on 6/13/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prod. Spec. Ryan from Sierra Trading Post
    • I have them and I beg to differ with the STP rep. They are cushioned and say 'medium cushion' on the package.
      Answered on 3/3/2014 1:34:06 PM by In The Redwoods from Northern California
  • “Are these socks stamped "irregular"? It might be a idea to have that detail as part of product info for people who might buy as gifts. I have purchased a few pairs with the stamp and will not be able to gift.”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 6/5/2012 12:00:00 AM
    • nope
      Answered on 6/7/2012 12:00:00 AM by Anonymous from Unknown
  • “What does the sizing, S M L relate to? My experience with wool socks has been they run small. Is that true with these?||Thanks!||Diane”
    Asked by Anonymous from Upper Marlboro, MD on 7/24/2011 12:00:00 AM
    • "The sock sizes accommodate the following shoe sizes, in parentheses.|S (4‘6½)|M (7‘9½)|L (10‘12a½)"
      Answered on 7/28/2011 12:00:00 AM by Anonymous from None
    • I know that M is 9-11 sock size-I wear an 8 and M is perfect. It's the same as socks in stores.
      Answered on 9/23/2011 12:00:00 AM by Cape Codder from Cape Cod
    • As the owner of many pairs of SmartWools, my experience is that they run large.|With my 7.5-8 size foot, i started with Medium socks, but soon found out that Small fitted me better - with no bulkiness. There have been some exceptions where the sizing seems inconsistent. For exemple with my first 2 pairs of Saturns, the Small was perfect, but the recent third pair of Small were too small. I guess that size inconsistency is to be expected with 2nds.|PS. I wash the socks in cold and hang them to dry. They stay soft and do not shrink at all!
      Answered on 9/28/2011 12:00:00 AM by Princesschecki from Upstate New York
    • M (medium) shows women's shoe size 7-9 1/2. I wear shoe size 8 to 8 1/2 and found the medium size fine for these socks.
      Answered on 10/13/2011 12:00:00 AM by JJ from TX
    • Medium says they fit size 7-9.5 womens (E 38-41, UK 5-7.5). I wear a 9.5 and they fit fine. I think the sizing is fairly accurate. Smartwool socks are all very stretchy, and from my experience don't shrink very much either (not like other wool socks that I've had). These are 76% wool, 21% Nylon, 3% Elastic.
      Answered on 12/29/2011 12:00:00 AM by harriet-the-spy from Ohio
    • The sizing is related to shoe size (see chart on product page). In my fairly extensive experience with the brand Smartwool sizing runs true.
      Answered on 1/3/2012 12:00:00 AM by Prophet O'Wool from Boston, MA
    • I have a size 8.5 foot and wear a M Smartwool sock. I have a LOT of these socks and do not find they run small.
      Answered on 1/4/2012 12:00:00 AM by TLH41 from Indianapolis
  • “What is crew height?|What is mid-crew height?”
    Asked by Anonymous from Unknown on 2/3/2010 12:00:00 AM
    • With socks heights a 3/4 crew will come up about 3" about your heel bone, crew comes up usually right below or right at where your calf starts and mid calf is just that. I hope that helps give you an idea.
      Answered on 2/17/2010 12:00:00 AM by Customer Care from Sierra Trading Post

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.