Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.

SmartWool Street Hiker Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

Item #14395
$9.99 Save 54% Compare at $21.95
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About SmartWool Street Hiker Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

2nds. Street hiker socks from SmartWool provide excellent temperature regulation, moisture transfer and anti-odor protection.

Specs

Specs about SmartWool Street Hiker Socks - Merino Wool, Crew (For Men)

  • Lightweight
  • Height: Crew
  • Fabric: At least 60% merino wool the remainder nylon and elastane
  • Care: Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Made in United States of America (yarn imported)
  • Visit our Wool Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.625000 5 Overall Rating: 4.6 Based on 72 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Excellent socks
Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wife of a happy man from Riverton, WY on Tuesday, November 3, 2009
I bought these for my husband and he really LIKES these socks. Sometimes getting guys to say much about something can be a chore, so the fact that he liked them well enough to say something, is something. Smartwool socks are a great buy anytime!
Your search for "" returned reviews for SmartWool-Street-Hiker-Socks-Merino-Wool-Crew-For-Men Remove reviews search
  • Uncle Loves them
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jennifer from Colorado on Wednesday, November 15, 2017
    Purchased these for my uncle, he is in his eighties. He likes how warm they keep his feet when he wears them with his sandals.
  • Great buy
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by cubicle shopper from n. va. on Friday, October 13, 2017
    We've paid full price for these because of their quality. The STP price is a fraction of the full price, and no noticeable difference in quality. Thanks STP!
  • Great !!
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from PA on Monday, March 14, 2016
    Pros : warm, feels comfortable.
    Cons : a little bit thick cushion when wear with tight shoes.
  • Good product, great color.
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by peartree family from mount shasta, ca on Monday, February 29, 2016
    To me Smartwool are just average socks. They are ok but not the best. I saw seconds at the LL bean outlet store, so they must somehow be connected. All in all, the price was great and I am happy for my selection.
  • A bit thin on the soles
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sage Rider from New Mexico on Monday, February 8, 2016
    I bought these for light hiking. There isn't much padding on the soles which caused my feet to complain. If you are looking for a nice soft padded sock, these are not the ones. They should be okay for casual and around town use.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Sock sizing chart?”
    Asked by cattycorner from oregon on 1/1/2014 1:08:37 AM
    • I believe I ordered the XL black in this sock which is for a shoe size 12 and up. The person I bought them for wears an 11 shoe, but liked having the larger size to fit more true at the heal of his foot. If in doubt I would get the larger size. They did not appear to be oversized.
      Answered on 1/1/2014 8:23:01 PM by Barb in Roundtown from Ohio
  • “Why does it say irregulars on sock ?”
    Asked by Chris.praying from Wv on 12/12/2013 2:33:58 PM
    • These socks are 2nds, which are items with barely perceptible blemishes or slight irregularities that do not affect fit, performance or longevity such as an error in the stitching or a slight fading of the product’s color. Labels on 2nds are usually clipped or marked by the manufacturer, and 2nds are often offered at lower prices.
      Answered on 12/13/2013 12:57:22 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About SmartWool

Born in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, the SmartWool clothing brand launched in 1994 as a small company with roots in the snowsport industry. Quickly becoming world-famous for SmartWool socks crafted of super-soft, breathable and odor-resistant merino wool, SmartWool has continued to evolve, now offering a wide range of fantastic apparel for active lifestyles, including SmartWool ski socks, base layers, underwear, sweaters and even jackets. Thanks to a commitment to using only the highest quality fibers and sporty, modern designs, SmartWool socks and clothing continue to exceed the demands of outdoor lovers everywhere.