Free Shipping on Orders $89+ With Code: SHIP89. See Details.
CLEARANCE: $99.00 $129.99 Save 63% Compare at $270.00
We apologize for the inconvenience! This product is currently sold out!
This feature is only available for colors and sizes not currently in-stock

Overview

About Smith Optics Vantage MIPS Ski Helmet (For Women)

Closeouts. Stacked with performance features in a lightweight package, Smith Optics' Vantage MIPS ski helmet has adjustable front and rear ventilation zones, a moisture-wicking X-Static® lining and the BOA® FS360 dial-controlled precision fit system.

Specs

Specs about Smith Optics Vantage MIPS Ski Helmet (For Women)

  • Fit system: BOA® fit system
  • Construction: Hybrid SL shell with Aerocore® construction featuring Koroyd®, MIPS
  • Ventilation: Adjustable
  • Number of vents: 21
  • Winter: ASTM F2040
  • Weight: 1 lb. 2 oz.
  • Material: ABS shell, EPS foam with Koroyd®
  • Gender: Women
  • Recommended use: Snow sports
  • Made in China
  • Return information
  • Visit our Helmet Guide
  • US shipments only

Reviews

Do you own this product? Write a review and help others with their buying decisions!

4.800000 5 Overall Rating: 4.8 Based on 5 reviews

Most Helpful 5-Star Review

Wow
Verified Buyer Reviewed by SW skier from Co on Friday, October 6, 2017
Great helmets with all the bells and whistles. Mine is a glossy white, not the matte white, but otherwise it's perfect. The fit is true to size.
Your search for "" returned reviews for Smith-Optics-Vantage-MIPS-Ski-Helmet-For-Women Remove reviews search
  • Great Helmet
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKBurr from Alaska on Wednesday, January 31, 2018
    No complaints!
  • Top Quality
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine from Vancouver, Canada on Monday, November 27, 2017
    It isn't hard to see why this is one of the best helmets on the market. It has 2 separate vent controls, a buckle that's easy to use with gloves and is light considering all the bells and whistles it comes with! The MIPS puts me at further ease knowing there is that extra technology to keep me safe!

    Great purchase as well as STP has an great price!
  • Helmet
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by RS from NH on Thursday, November 9, 2017
    I am pleased with the helmet. I haven't used it yet because no ski slopes are open as of yet. I am disappointed that it didn't look like the original picture on line with the black stripes on the side.
  • Fantastic STP buy on a high-end helmet!
    Reviewed by Momof3ontherun from Illinois on Sunday, October 15, 2017
    I decided to treat myself to a new helmet for the upcoming ski season and was incredibly pleased to find a helmet with this many features at such an affordable price. I've worn Smith Optics helmets in the past and although I can't say they're particularly flattering on me, they're comfortable enough for all-day wear, which for me is the most important factor. The only thing I find strange is that my head is TINY (my 11 yr old son and I have roughly the same head size) but for whatever reason I seem to be a L in Smith helmets. I initially ordered a M thinking it would be fine and although it fits, it feels a little tight and there's no way I could layer anything underneath. Fortunately, the size L is now in stock so I'll be exchanging...but just a small caution on the sizing...I think it is definitely women-specific sizing since men's/unisex Smith helmets I can wear a M just fine...overall, though, highly recommend!
  • Wow
    Verified Buyer Reviewed by SW skier from Co on Friday, October 6, 2017
    Great helmets with all the bells and whistles. Mine is a glossy white, not the matte white, but otherwise it's perfect. The fit is true to size.

Question & Answer

Questions about this product? Get answers from community and staff experts.

  • “Does this helmet have zipped ear pieces like previous vantage helmet versions?”
    Asked by Jmt from California on 11/26/2017 8:47:41 AM
  • “How do I know what size to order?”
    Asked by Roxann from Idaho on 10/26/2017 4:56:47 PM
    • Size is based on head circumference. If you hover your mouse over or click on the sizes, the corresponding numeric size will be displayed.
      Answered on 10/27/2017 5:00:07 PM by Product Specialist from Sierra Trading Post

About Smith Optics

When Bob Smith, founder of Smith Optics, started building homemade ski goggles in his kitchen back in the 1960s, he had no idea his hobby would evolve into one of the most respected eyewear brands in the world. Officially founded in 1965, Bob’s fledgling company eventually grew from a small line of Smith goggles into a full array of eyewear products. Today, Smith sunglasses and goggles are loaded with cutting-edge technology, from advanced Carbonic TLT optics to PivLock interchangeable lenses, and Smith helmets are helping protect skiers and riders on the slopes. From the hiking trail to the terrain park, Smith sunglasses, goggles and helmets are the choice of athletes who demand the absolute best.